We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tourist Information, downtown Reykjavik
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $47.71
More Info
from $69.90
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
179
45
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
45
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist office booking tours helped us plan northern lights blue lagoon whale watching day tour golden circle tour itm literature pamphlet postcards tourists companies airport buses glacier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 252 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Staff really helpful, speak excellent English and have maps and advice on anything that you want to know about.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank megagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

we used this place 2 years ago and decided to go back as we remembered they explained all excursions very well and we made decisions based on their suggestions. This time we were looked after a Spanish girl on day one and a blonde girl on day 2. Very nice and friendly service. Definately recommended to the unsure tourist who needs a chat to understand all possible excursions

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stefano915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

stopped in and immediately got assistance. The agent who helped us was extremely helpful and friendly. She gave great suggestions and helped us sign up for the city pass.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank marlonr215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

They couldn´t help with questions about golfcourses, they said it was a local sport. They don´t sell stamps.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank MrCmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

First off the office recently moved and our maps and hotel did not provide this info. Once inside we had to wait for teh girl to look up from her phone to help us. All we wanted was city bus info and she had to call someone to ask. She didnt know prices, locations and tried to sell us whale watching and hop-on bus tickets instead.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews