We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$290
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$304
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$205
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$199
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
$305
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
92
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main shopping streetthe main housethe busgreat apartmentcentre of towncitypanstourschurch
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2014

We were four friends renting a self serviced flat for two nights. The flat and kitchen was equipped with all basic stuff. Foraela is very central with one of the main shopping street one block away. Grocery store nearby and also a bakery for fresh bread in the morning. Nice and tidy. Friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Our flat had one room with double bed and a bunkbed, pluss a couch for sleeping in the living room. A bit tight for four grown ups.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ågot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlin G, Owner at Forsaela Apartmenthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Dear friends of Forsaela,

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review about your stay with us last August.
Your review is very much appreciated and we are sorry for the delay of replying.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The hosts were very friendly and spent their time providing tips and recommending places to go even outside of Reykjavik. Breakfast was excellent! I would say this is the best breakfast during my trip!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpenzakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlin G, Owner at Forsaela Apartmenthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Dear friends of Forsaela,

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review about your staying with us last August.
Being experienced tourist guides in Iceland, it comes natural to advise about places to visit and things to do, in order to make the most out of our guests visit.
I do appreciate you comments about our breakfast "the best breakfast during my trip!"
I assure you that there is a dash of pleasure and love in the ingredients:)

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

A wonderful option in Reykjavik`s traditional area. It is very central and consists of 3 small old houses of wood/tin painted in bright colours. The rooms are smallish, but very personal and cosy. The apartments are suppose to have kitchen and small sittingrooms as well. We had to share bathroom with other guests, but this small "inconvenience" is worth it. Breakfast is served in a homy livingroom by the lovely and heplful owner of the guesthouse. She can also assist in booking transport/tours etc.
The guesthouse will be suitable for families, friends, couples and solo travellers who are looking for small, parsonal and cosy accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlin G, Owner at Forsaela Apartmenthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2015

Dear friends of Forsaela,

Time has passed, but it is never to late to say thank you. We appreciate your wonderful review
about your staying at Forsaela B&B. Thank you for your attentive expression "a guesthouse suitable for families, friends, couples and solo travellers who are looking for a small, personal and cosy accommodation"

We look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have been staying three nights in Island and at Forsæla. Island is an exciting place to discover and with experienced help from Hlin we toured this place with its uniq landscape. Hlin answered all our question about everything from: “What are all the horses for” to “what road should we to take to Fontana”. Forsæla was a good place to come back to in the evening and with Hlin’s breakfast we were ready to go in the morning. It’s easy to recommend Forsæla! It made us experience some of the Icelandic soul.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AnneSBaugust2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlin G, Owner at Forsaela Apartmenthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear friends of Forsaela

We wish to thank you for posting a great review about your stay with us last August.
I truly appreciate your expression "It made us experience some of the Icelandic soul."

Today TripAdvisor awarded Forsaela Apartmenthouse the 2015 Certificate of Excellence. This achievement is a direct result of great reviews from TripAdvisor travellers.

Thank you for your reviews which have contributed to our Certificate of Excellence awards on TripAdvisor, now for the third year!

We look forward to welcome you again!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hlin and Siggi are lovely hosts. The guest house is cozy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was great. I felt as if I had made a friend in Hlin. When I return to Iceland, I hope to be able to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlin G, Owner at Forsaela Apartmenthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Dear friends of Forsaela,

Even time has passed, I wish to thank you for sharing with others a wonderful review about your stay at Forsaela B&B.

Thank you for your reviews which have contributed to our 2015 Certificate of Excellence awards on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you agai.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews