We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snorri's Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$212
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$262
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
101 hotel(Reykjavik)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$127
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$153
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
114
47
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
47
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomguest housebreadicelandic mountain guidesprivate toiletdrying clothesmain churchprivate facilitiesbooked directlyyogurthelpful ownersuper closethe busbooked a single roomfifteen minute walkthe main shopping districtearly departure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Magnus was very friendly and helpful. There are two houses with different rooms. We stayed in a double room, tha bathroom was shared with another double room, so was a kitchen nearby. All rooms were clean, linnen and towels were included. Breakfast was included, as well as free WiFi.
The guesthouse is located at snorrabraut not far away from the BSI-busterminal and the domestic airport. Hallgrimskirkja is within 5 to 7 min by foot. 10 to 15 min walking distance to the center and harbour.

We can highly recommend snorri-guesthouse for a stay in Reykjavik!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennistigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, it is in a great location, the rooms are not the biggest but far from the smallest. The breakfast spread was the best we had in Iceland with lots of choices and freshly baked bread. The owner is very friendly and is always accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

June 17-23, 2012: Snorri's was the perfect place for us. We are seniors with considerable travel experience. Location to most things was within walking distance. The picture of the room at the top of this site might be the room we enjoyed for the week: away from the main street overlooking beautiful gardens. We shared a bath at our request. The breakfast was excellent. However, for us it has always been the people who make the most difference. Enter the family of Magnus, Hanna and Gertrude who own/operate this clean home. Read other reviews to confirm our impressions of these great hosts. Magnus helped with our planning before leaving home and once we arrived in Reykjavik. His attention to the important details is worthy of this praise by us and others. So, thank you Snorri's Guesthouse for making our first visit leaving us wanting to return. (THis is our second time writing this review due to the web site of tripadvisor not sending the first one as far as we can tell since we have not seen it on site.)
A note about the ratings below: swimming pool/fitness centre very close to Snorri's.

Room Tip: We prefered a room away from the main street. Thus the corner room we described above. Perfect for us.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NStravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Very good located near the city center and the oldest swimming pool, Snorri's Guesthouse is the best choice for your holiday in Reykjavik.
At Snorri's you will find a good and familiar atmosphere, clean and nice rooms, good breakfast and lots of good suggestions from Magnus, that is always very helpful and smiling!
I definitively recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great BNB, super close to the centre!!
Magnus was so friendly and coulndt do enough to help us, defo if your staying in Reykajavik would totally recommend!!!

Also breakfest was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireLondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews