We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$327
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$244
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$322
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$268
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$330
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$216
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/29
$486
$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$582
$525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveler rating
753
458
69
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
458
69
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopgreat hotellight switchesthe main shopping streetcorner roombuilding siteexcellent locationbuilding workmodern hotelshops and restaurantsexcellent stayfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againincluded breakfastpick upsconvenient locationeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first trip to Iceland. Hotel is modern, clean and every staff person is friendly helpful smiles from the front desk to the dining staff to housekeeping.
Our room was a good size, beds are comfortable. Pillows a little flat for my taste but there were 2 per person and they gave me a third so all was well. Bathrooms modern and nice and soap is wonderful.
Breakfast hearty and very good. it was the same offerings every day but there was such a variety it did not matter. Lots of fresh fruit. Spa was a nice treat: we did not use services but did use the hot pool which was nice. Hotel was conveniently located and easy to get out of town if driving and easy to walk to all shops and restaurants. I am choosy about my accommodations: Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Clean comfortable hotel. Comfortable beds with a nice room. Walking distance to downtown. Free parking. Nice outdoor hot tub as well as indoor hot tub, sauna And gym. Delicious breakfast included. The staff was very friendly and nice with good information for travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kymmie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We stayed here for five nights. The hotel overall appears new and well kept. However, it is composed of an older converted bank building with some of the rooms and a newer section of rooms. Our first room was in the older section and had just two very narrow windows - about 8 inches wide. Think of a jail cell in a modern jail. We later had a room in the new section and that had regular full windows you could look out of. The new room was slightly larger, both rooms are small. A quirk in both rooms was the bathroom door is frosted glass with about 3 inches open at the bottom. Whatever happens in the bathroom everybody in the bedroom can hear. The sinks are small narrow and the spout sticks out over the middle so it's impossible to wash your face etc without water everywhere. Service was good, The morning breakfast buffet was excellent. The location is good - we walked everywhere from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

The free breakfast is the highlight and the location. The prices are too high st the restaurant and bar are insanely high. Lower the prices and you will get more customers. Ambience was pretty but the seats were so uncomfortable to sit in. The free WiFi was also bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phaedrar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

My first time in Iceland. This hotel was recommended by the airline company. And it really met all expectations! The hotel is well located, clean, modern and peaceful. The staff all the way from front desk to the maids are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, nothing special, but you could find everything you need. Location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to the downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohannaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews