We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
832
489
72
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
489
72
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbus stoplight switchesthe main shopping streetconstruction workcorner roombuilding sitemodern hotelfront desk staffconvenient locationbreakfast was includedshort stayshops and restaurantseach morningmini barbuffet styleexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The Centerhotel Miðgarður was an excellent base for exploring Iceland. It is within easy walking distance of the Laugavegur shopping district, the Sólfar sculpture, and the Hallgrímskirkja. It is also conveniently accessible from the highway, which makes trips out of the capital simple.
The included breakfast was outstanding, and always provided a good meal prior to the days' excursion.
Baby cot was excellent quality, and set up prior to our arrival. Great service for families.
I wholeheartedly recommend Centerhotel Miðgarður for anyone visiting Iceland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanegpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Beautiful and spotlessly clean hotel in the heart of Reykjavik. Brilliant staff always helpful, rooms clean and spotless. Fabulous breakfast especially the porridge!Check in easy. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deirdre Patrici... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Nice and rather new hotel. Good location with close proximity to basically all the city attractions. Easy to find if coming by car. Pleasant staff and smart rooms in terms of space utilization. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8935GQpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We spent our last 2 nights of a 2 week Icelandic trip at this hotel and it was great. The staff was very accommodating, very helpful. The hotel is quite new, rooms very clean. Our room had a view of their courtyard which was nice. A spacious bathroom too, and good wifi reception. The hotel is just on the edge of the shopping and restaurant area, and you can walk and enjoy the main streets. There is a pay parking lot attached, or you can find street parking if you have a rental car, which we did. Breakfast was included, and their buffet was good. On our departure morning, we were leaving before breakfast opened, so they had coffee, juice and croissants in the bar area for us and others leaving early. A good experience all around!!!

Room Tip: If your room is on the main floor, make sure you aren't facing the street or you will need to keep your draped closed.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceb11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I emailed the hotel a few days before my honeymoon to see if there was anything special I could upgrade to on my room. When we arrived, there were heart pillows and the towels were folded into hearts on the bed. The hotel staff was most accommodating when we asked about tours in the area, restaurants, and transportation to the airport. The free breakfast that comes with the room was delicious. Also the hotel is in a great location. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance and there is a bus stop nearby. The hotel is new and clean. The bed is comfortable. I would highly recommend it, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews