We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
865
511
78
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
511
78
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel bus stop light switches the main shopping street corner room building work modern hotel included breakfast convenient location front desk staff short stay shops and restaurants each morning buffet style mini bar excellent location happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
774 - 779 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Beautiful and spotlessly clean hotel in the heart of Reykjavik. Brilliant staff always helpful, rooms clean and spotless. Fabulous breakfast especially the porridge!Check in easy. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deirdre Patrici... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Nice and rather new hotel. Good location with close proximity to basically all the city attractions. Easy to find if coming by car. Pleasant staff and smart rooms in terms of space utilization. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8935GQpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We spent our last 2 nights of a 2 week Icelandic trip at this hotel and it was great. The staff was very accommodating, very helpful. The hotel is quite new, rooms very clean. Our room had a view of their courtyard which was nice. A spacious bathroom too, and good wifi reception. The hotel is just on the edge of the shopping and restaurant area, and you can walk and enjoy the main streets. There is a pay parking lot attached, or you can find street parking if you have a rental car, which we did. Breakfast was included, and their buffet was good. On our departure morning, we were leaving before breakfast opened, so they had coffee, juice and croissants in the bar area for us and others leaving early. A good experience all around!!!

Room Tip: If your room is on the main floor, make sure you aren't facing the street or you will need to keep your draped closed.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janiceb11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I emailed the hotel a few days before my honeymoon to see if there was anything special I could upgrade to on my room. When we arrived, there were heart pillows and the towels were folded into hearts on the bed. The hotel staff was most accommodating when we asked about tours in the area, restaurants, and transportation to the airport. The free breakfast that comes with the room was delicious. Also the hotel is in a great location. There are shops and restaurants in walking distance and there is a bus stop nearby. The hotel is new and clean. The bed is comfortable. I would highly recommend it, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a four night break as part of a BA package which in our experience has always delivered good hotels at good prices. Once again, we weren't disappointed.

The location was ideal, staff were efficient and welcoming. There is a small metered car park right outside the lobby.

Our room was compact but modern and tidy, even if it was a bit quirky to have the washbasin in the bedroom. The continental breakfast was good and comprehensive. We also used the bistro for a lunch and evening meal, which was reasonably priced by Icelandic standards! Service was good and the food very acceptable.

There is a happy hour for an early evening drink which eases the pressure on the wallet although the drinks list is restricted for happy hour prices.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Paddockwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews