We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Roadtrip”

Review of cozy campers

Have a cozy time in iceland .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Have a cozy time in iceland .
website . www. cozycampers.is
Nice and cozy
Inclousive package
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sherpa532...
1 review
“The Perfect Roadtrip”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This review is long overdue. My boyfriend and I rented the "Cozy Auto" last May for a two week road trip around Iceland. I did a lot of research before deciding on cozy campers and we were so happy with our choice. The camper fit our needs perfectly it was roomy, cozy and practical. We were never too hot or too cold. We saved a ton of money by making all our meals and morning coffees in the van with the best views of Iceland right outside our window. Comparing it to all the other vans we saw along the way we were so happy with how ours was setup. The bed/couch was comfy, storage for groceries was great, there was more than enough room for our packs and the funky lights were a nice touch as well. Pickup and drop-off were a breeze and very friendly service from everyone at Cozy Campers, we accidentally lost the coffee press and we felt terrible but they were super sweet about it and never charged us for it. We cruised around with ease and it was a trip of a lifetime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwkitting...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely made our trip. Supremely good van.”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Birkir has built the perfect van. We had the 'Cozy Time' (manual / stick shift) for a ten day trip through the north in early winter. I've driven and owned vans in Europe, Australia, New Zealand, the U.S. and this is by far the best setup I've seen. Ingenious and thoughtful design has gone into the bed, couch, kitchen and storage. The van was also meticulously clean and (being a 2016 model) felt brand new. Proper spiked tires for the snow and ice and remarkable fuel economy.
Cannot say enough good things about this company.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
Dear Sam and Katie.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, It is an honor for me reading this :) thank you .
I hope I will see you again when you will come and take the other half of Iceland :) you are of course always welcome !
Best regards
Birkir Már
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile367...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Cozy Camper is amazing!”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Birkir was great! He answered all of our questions and was always on time with pickup and dropoff. He did a great job with the extra effort on putting windows in the van which is a must in Iceland. The bed and bedding were both very comfortable and we had a heater that kept us warm. The WIFI was great to have, certain parts of the island did not have coverage, but most of the time we had internet to jam to tunes or research our next destination! The van was very easy to drive and fuel efficient. We paid extra for a BBQ, which was pretty awesome if you are planning on making a lot of your own food. Would definitely recommend this company to friends. Birkir check out the black and tan beach!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Hi guys:)
Thank you so much for taking time to ride this review
We are of course really happy that you liked Iceland and our campers :)
And We hope to see you again
Best regards
Birkir :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only way to see Iceland - Simply the best!”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cozy Campers is without doubt the only way to see Iceland!

Birkir is brilliant, he's modified all the camper vans himself with some really innovative engineering - the heating system that keeps the best warm is excellent, and the all round customer service is fantastic.

We hired the 'Cozy Time' van for 6 days and drove the whole ring road.
We saw various different rental vans while on the ring road and came away feeling ours was superior in every way.

I would recommend that anyone going to Iceland goes with Cozy Campers - 10/10 all round!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Van drove very well, cleverly designed, great customer service
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
Dear Ryan.
Thank you so much for taking time too right this wonderful review:)
It is always good to know that we are doing things right
This review is an honor for us :)
Big thanks from us and we hope to see you again
Best regards
Birkir Màr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best camper van rental in Iceland! ”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Birkir was the greatest, very easy to work with and all around a amazing guy. We stayed in Iceland for 8 days, 7 of those in the cozy 4x4 van. This is the best way to see Iceland on your own terms. No checking in and out of hotels, just your van and the open road to explore! We wish we could have stayed in the Highlands longer and the only way up there was with our 4 wheel drive van. WE did make it around the whole country before our time was up but the highlands were our favorite. Tons of beautiful scenery from start to finish, and we're already trying to find a way to get back soon for another trip with our camper van! If you are looking for a great company with an amazing owner, who's awesome one of a kind camper van will get you around Iceland, Cozy campers is the one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
WOW ! Ben ! whats up ? people think i have payed you for righting this review :)
you self are Awesome ! and i will gladly welcome you again anytime :)
Big Thanks for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolcanuc...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoughtful Design combined with Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled the Ring Road this past September and the experience was made even more special becuase of chosing to rent from Cosy Campers.

Birkir has and continues to build a company based on service excellence- from initial contact through to designing functional campers for an enjoyable trip.

The camper was well maintained, fuel efficient and yes very "cosy".
Birkir and his wife are exellent at responding in a timely fashion to our many questions and were so accomodating when we had to make a change in our dates.

We would highly recommend renting through Cosy Campers and are already planning our next trip to Iceland-- this time to do the West Fjords!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Service
Liked best: Kind, efficient customer service. Well maintained vehicles
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summertra...
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to see Iceland”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We LOVE Cozy Campers. We rented a camper for a 7 day trip around Iceland on the Ring Road. Birkir, the owner, was on time, very pleasant and gave us great advice. We felt that we received personal attention from him. Our camper was a perfect fit for 2 "somewhat older" travelers. We loved that the bed folded into a couch. This was great for those cold evenings when you couldn't sit outside the camper. The camper was fully equipped exactly as the website describes. The duvets were warm and cozy. The frig, stove and running water were perfect for dinners. We highly recommend Cozy Campers and would rent from this company again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing