We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Vikings
from $125.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $190.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
602
52
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
602
52
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry suit hot chocolate wet suits silfra fissure guide ivan amazing experience the water is crystal clear snorkeling trip once in a lifetime tectonic plates water temperature glacier water cool experience freezing cold great guide golden circle tour group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Bart was a fabulous guide - very patient with my friend and me! He took very good care of us and gave us a wonderful snorkel experience. He fitted us well with our drysuits and we stayed warm & dry (mostly) and were able to move along at our own pace without a crowd. Thanks for the video and the hot chocolate!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Escape791376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was all just Amazing.
Even with traffic the Pick up at the hotel was perfectly in time.
We went in the early Morning to silfra with Ivan, that was really professional and kind, like all the team!
Snorkeling in wetsuit was awesome: a full immersion with the environment (i enjoyed cold temperature too even if at First i was a bit scared of it!!!) and for the afthernoon on horseback, (i never ride before that a horse) i really find a real beautiful experience, wonderfull personal at the farm that constantly follow you and treat you like a member of the family.
I'm Happy and glad to have chose those guys for pass an entire day in Iceland!!!
A real Viking Adventure!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing!
I would have to say that anyone who is visiting Iceland and all Icelanders’ need to see this beautiful underwater world
It truly is one of a kind and even though the wetsuit was really cold I would do it again in a heartbeat! Completely worth being cold for a bit
I was put in a really comfortable five people group and our guide Rob gets a 10/10 score for keeping up the morale and making this an excellent experience!
The whole crew worked wonderfully together and even though each group had their own guide you could turn to anyone of the crew and get assistance.
If you only have a couple of days in Iceland this is one of the must sees!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank bellayrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful experience. My friend and I chose wetsuits which enabled us to free dive down into the Silfra canyon (albeit dependant on our ability to hold our breathe). The experience was totally immersive - we completely lost track of time - and Silfra itself was beautiful to look at.

Our instructor/guide Adam was great!
He gave a comprehensive briefing, but was also laid back so nobody was stressed/anxious. He spoke to us about the different parts of Silfra, and gave us wider advice about free diving. The ideal guide.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JesseRTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Two great activities! LOVED the whole adventurous day! Silfra amazed. Riding was in spectacular countryside.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Amelie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretar_Thorl, Manager at Adventure Vikings, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Hi Amelie K

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the Silfra Snorkeling & Horseback Riding combo tour and had a good experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate each and every one.

We hope to see you soon again on more adventurous tours in your future visits in Iceland.

Best Regards
The Adventure Vikings team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Amazing, very fun to see and a beautiful experience. Very relaxing and would recomennd to anyone to try this :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 789arnar_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretar_Thorl, Manager at Adventure Vikings, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hi 789arnar_

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the Silfra Snorkeling tour and had an amazing experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate each and every one.

We hope to see you soon again on more adventurous tour.

Best Regards
The Adventure Vikings team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews