We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Happyworld
from $125.29
More Info
from $195.72
More Info
from $990.20
More Info
from $259.07
More Info
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
405
14
2
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
14
2
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy world hot chocolate northern lights stargazing tour ghost stories small group success rate these guys professional photos elusive lights land rover an amazing experience clear skies cold night first night cloud cover amazing pictures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 426 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Such a fun group. Was entertained with stories and star gazing while waiting for the lights to appear. Thought we were gonna have no luck but as soon as we were getting ready to leave the lights came in strong. Guides decided to extend trip by an extra hour just so we could see the lights. They were beautiful and this experience was my favorite! Thanks for a great time! Would highly recommend them!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank am680810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitahaf, Owner at Happyworld, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you so much for joining our tour and for this lovely review! We absolutely love that you got to experience the lights with us, and we hope you keep the memories for years to come :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Our trip to Iceland was solely booked to see the lights...and Happyworld and Throstur hit our expectations! We were picked up at 830pm from the lobby of our hotel by Throstur, our guide and true Icelandic Viking! From the second we met Throstur, a smile was on our faces. The entire ride outside of Reykjavik was full of stories, experiences, and expectations for the evening. Once we got to Throstur's claimed spot, we immediately saw the lights. He got the camera and go pro out and just started capturing the moment(s) for us. We had incredible sightings and all were so well captured on film! As the light's intensity came and went, Throstur shared stories of constellations as we looked through the telescope. When the clouds came in, the fun didn't stop there. He led us into an abandoned house and shared thrilling stories of paranormal activity. He is such a good storyteller that we were hooked on every word!

We could go on and on with this review but, to sum it all up, stop researching and book a tour with Happyworld. They're the ONLY team to go with - you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LindsayConners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitahaf, Owner at Happyworld, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

EPIC review! Thank you so much :-) We are so happy about how happy you are, warms our heart :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Tour on 23rd November. Small group BIG experience!!! I was surrounded by very friendly other guests! Our guide Mr Throstur is truely talented! He brought us to an amazing place with several abandonned houses, he told interesting stories about Northern lights, Astronomy, Icelandic culture... and he captured very professional photos! The beauty of that night sky was simply speechless, I enjoyed there at each instance.
However beware it could be super windy, so be ready!
Han

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank HAN_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitahaf, Owner at Happyworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

BIG thanks, for this lovely review! So happy to make you speechless :-) Happy ongoing adventures, from the Happyworld team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Best tour we took in Reykjavik! Amazing guide, he knows about his stuff, well prepare with equipment, the photos where amazing the experience was too. It was a long and word it tour. They pick you up at the hotel, drive you on the jeep to the areas where they think they are gonna show up, and they move you to other areas, they give you hot chocolate and bread, great explanations of the sky and such a great service. We stop to see the lights several times, they do everything in they reach for you to have a great experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lilianaeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitahaf, Owner at Happyworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank youuuuuu for this review! We so appreciate it and we're so happy you are happy :-) Happy ongoing adventures, from the Happyworld team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017

We can totally recommend this tour and have nothing to complain about. They have a very good customer service, the tour guide has very good knownledge and takes you to spots you wouldn't find alone. On our first night we didn't see any northern lights, so we went on another tour the next day for free. On our second night we were successfull and it was a perfect organization and trip. It's way more expensive than the bus tour, but its totally worth money!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jasminledig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anitahaf, Owner at Happyworld, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

OMG we're so glad you're not complaining, hahahaha :-) Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, so well appreciated. And we're so happy we managed to get you under the Northern Lights, even if it took 2 runs, it's always worth it in the end! Happy days, the Happyworld team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews