We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hilton Stay With Efficient Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Foxboro, Mass
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hilton Stay With Efficient Front Desk”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here while on a Globus motorcoach tour. A first and last night stay while touring the island (as the residents call Iceland). Arrived early at the hotel and only had to wait an hour or so and our room was ready. Clean, bright, wood floors, duvet covers, bathroom clean, plenty of towels, and soap and shampoo bottles. I give the room and the hotel an overall "very good" rating. The evening meal was in a private room with the group receiving the same meal..bread, salad and Icelandic cod. The breakfast buffet the next morning had a variety of food...fruit, juices, bread, pastry and the hot food sections with eggs, sausage, potatoes, etc. A happy hour with half-priced drinks is offered each evening. All in all, I was pleased with the Hilton. A free round-trip bus pass is available at the front desk for travel into Reykjavik.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlanderOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,664
    1,482
    351
    59
    42
See reviews for
544
1,752
247
380
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This Hilton was fantastic! The staff were very helpful and polite. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely come back to this Hilton if we visit Iceland in the future. We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Iceland.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DKPuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is situated very close to the city center and the shopping street, only about 15 minutes walk. Reykjavik´s largest shopping center is also close, just 15 minutes walk. Hotel staff is very helpful and kind. Good room. You can open the windows! I really recomemnd this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Petter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The point about the Hilton Honors program is that you expect some reward for the decision to focus all (or most) of your travel in one hotel chain. The hotel and all its franchisees gain from this commitment. Thus, as a Diamond Member (that's a lot of stays in Hiltons over the course of a year) I expect that a hotel will try to look out for me where they can (I realize that room upgrades are on space available so I take that into account). The Nordica, sadly, didn't like up to its end of the bargain. Checking in at 1:00 am and finding a desk clerk that doesn't know the rules is pretty annoying when you are tired and have no energy to act as a training agent. The young man didn't seem to know we were diamond members and, if he did, he didn't seem to know what it meant. So no room upgrade and faulty information on the breakfast (we were told that our sole choice was the Exec. lounge. There was no greeting in the room (which I think everyone gets) and there was no water supplied to us. A request for water was met with a response from another desk cloak that it would be sent up in the afternoon. The desk day, after speaking to the manager, were told that we could go to the breakfast room and he apologized by saying that the employee was brand new -- as if he, the manager, had no responsibility for his staff.
Breakfast was a delight (NOT).My wife ordered a cappuccino, which arrived along with a bill for something like $7. When we pointed out that all other Hiltons, in our experience, provided it free we were told that they charged for it. My wife pointed out that they should have told us there was a charge up from. She refused the coffee and the waitress would not speak to us over the next two days of breakfasts (perhaps she was new!!).
Okay, so what worked? The room was in fact quite nice and had a good view. It was however too hot and the temperature was difficult to adjust. The curtains couldn't fully close so we had light streaming in all night. The Exec. Lounge was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was not in the centre of town so guests could get the use of a free bus pass -- nice touch by the way. All in all, for the prices they were charging (HUGE!!), we expected better even if we were not diamond members. Thus, the average rating above.

Room Tip: Behind the hotel there is a supermarket where you can buy hot meals to order and the usual array of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was terrific, beautiful view, helpful people, delightful. The atmosphere was comfortable but also icelandic. the only comment I have for them is that a shuttle into town would be nice….but they do give you a bus pass. It is less than two miles from the town center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenW1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent two nights, was able to use Hilton Hhonors points so it was an excellent value. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and professional. Location was pretty good, we had a car so getting around wasn't an issue but hotel is a fair walk from downtown but there are free bus passes at the front desk. Dinner at VOX was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Face front, it has a good view as opposed to the backside,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andydufrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Decent enough hotel in the general sense. Good morning buffet. Clean rooms. Nice enough bar. Pleasant staff, but not a very attentive staff. Had to flag down waitress more than once to get coffee and juice. They were busy resetting other empty tables with silverware. Pay attention folks... Took a long time to get a drink in a fairly empty bar. The capper was my attempt to have a working phone in my room. Requested it be fixed once, then twice, and finally a third time at which point I gave up. Promised it would be repaired. It wasn't. Said the manager would leave a note in my room. She didn't. What would she say? Sorry we didn't remedy this problem 3 times? Lastly, they failed to provide me w/ my boarding passes that were dropped at reception for me. Not very well trained for a Hilton. You can do a lot better in Reykjavik and be considerably closer to the main town.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. Try the Hotel 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Háaleiti
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 52 in Reykjavik
996 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Property: Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing