We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A returning visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
805 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“A returning visit!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Returned after completing our tour around Iceland. Was assigned into room 420 again! This time I didn't manage to get free wifi to work in the room but it as alright! Had the bus pass and asked for an extension in keeping it till late evening and was granted! Hurray!

Did I mention on the toiletries they offer? It's Peter Thomas Roth. Absolute loved it. Approached the receptionist hoping to see if there's a shop carrying this product line turned out none of them knew. Nevermind the blue lagoon products are as amazing as PTRs!

Went for breakfast at 9 it was not as crowded as a week ago. Spent like an hour enjoying my full breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    1,453
    337
    59
    41
See reviews for
528
1,722
242
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (903)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Reykjavik. The rooms were very comfy and clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is in a great area of downtown to allow for walking to dinner or during the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corywright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Reception staff were so helpful when it came to giving us some guidance from the directions to town to booking trips out, and a complimentary bottle of water when leaving the hotel at check out was a nice touch.
When we entered our room we were delightfully surprised.... It was huge (with a large pillar running through the building via our room!) and the view of the mountains topped it off... And we could see the sea. Wow!
The breakfast price was quite steep which we only had once over a 3 night stay but as always with Hilton's breakfasts, it was super with so much choice of everything, and plenty of it.
There is a nice selection of restaurants all within a 10 minute walk which is handy if you are arriving late from a trip or don't fancy going into the town. There is also a mini mart round the corner 5 mins away which is handy to stop off at before you go on a trip for snacks and drinks to take with you, as the time you spend on buses can be quite extensive!
The hotel is in a good position for excursion buses to stop at as most stop right outside the door.
We booked the Northern Lights trip (which we were lucky enough to see), the Blue Lagoon and Golden Circle tour through Iceland Excursions which you can do via the hotel too. Through this company we also booked transfers and is a very reliable company.
To walk into town was probably 20-30 mins or a taxi wasn't much at all as it's only a few minutes away. I don't recommend spending more than 10 minutes at the harbour as there really isn't much to see. The town is nice (not an awful lot to do) and has lots of different places to eat and drink. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was very clean and extremely comfortable when it came to sleeping, and the location is good too. Top marks Hilton!

Room Tip: Choose a room high up to make the most of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Nordica from 6th - 9th January 2014 as a couple, originally we had booked Radisson 1919 but last minute decided to cancel the reservation and booked Hilton on the sale rate saving over £300 – we are so pleased that we decided to change hotels at last minute.

Very prompt check-in, requested room on high floor and allocated 8th floor we also checked in prior to 2.00pm and room was available.

Hotel is very modern and clean, although location is not in the centre of Reykjavik it is still in an ideal location, the hotel also provides a complimentary buss pass to travel on the public bus service anywhere in Reykjavik.
Bus stops are located outside of the hotel and they leave every 15 minutes to Reykjavik bus station which takes approximately 5 minutes or should you wish to walk it will take 20 minutes.

Drinks and snacks usual hotel prices however happy hour is from 5pm – 7pm on a daily basis where all drinks are half price.

We sampled the bar snack menu and the food was delicious.

There is also a small supermarket behind the hotel where you can buy snacks - we purchased sandwiches and salads from here to take onto our day drips.
Should you wish to walk approx 20 minutes there is a shopping centre called Kringlan where there is a large food hall should you not want to pay Reykjavik restaurant prices.

Unfortunately we didn’t get the opportunity to sample the restaurant as it was closed due to refurbishment, so breakfast was served in a meeting room on large round tables so we were forced to share tables with other guests we didn’t know.

If you book any trips with Reykjavik Excursions or any other companies then they all pick you up from outside the hotel.

Only negative is that the fire alarms went off 3 times early hours on the first evening due to the refurbishment going on in the resturant.

We will be visiting Reykjavik again and we will be re-booking the Hilton again.

TOP TIP - Dont forget to bring Duty Free with you as you cannot purchase wine or spirits in supermarket.

Room Tip: Request room at front of hotel and high floor and you will get some beautiful views. - Executive Lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in Hilton Nordica for 6 nights on B&B plan. The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk to downtown. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, the breakfast is great. The matrices very soft, doesn't feel well for everybody. We were offered a free-while-stay bus ticket for two of us so we could hop on and off any bus we liked - awesome! It allowed us to move freely across Reykjavik.
I'd recommend this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the road get a wonderful view of the mountain when sun sets up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel was a good choice for a 3 night stay over the New Year. The staff were extremely helpful and were always full of advice regarding local amenties. The hotel was also accessible for tour and transfer buses, something which cannot be said for all of the hotels in the city. The sixth floor also offered nice views facing the sea and mountains in the distance. Pricey? Yes, however you have to expect that if you are staying at a Hilton in Reykjavik

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumrah37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaxlokk, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've been to Iceland few times and I dined in several restaurants, and my comment is always the same " good food but terrible service" I've seen waiters using their phone others chatting and also some waiters who prefer to stare than to clear my plate.

As a person coming from the hospitality industry I always wanted to try the VOX at the Hilton, but i was a bit scared because it is a bit pricey and I didn't wanna pay a lot of money for horrible service.

I WAS TOTALLY WRONG... THE SERVICE IS AS GOOD AS THE FOOD.

I' ve been there with my girlfriend and they always served her first (as it should be). The waiters knowledge about the dishes, food and wine is a very very good one and they really make you feel at welcome.

I would like to thank the chef for the wonderful food he and his team prepared for us. Every combination every dish was prepared with passion an love and professionally served by the waiters. The tastes, the colours and the textures were perfectly combined together one ingredient complimenting the other ... SIMPLY AMAZING...

As i mentioned it's a bit pricey but let's face it everything is expensive in Iceland if i had to compare to other restaurants I would say it's well priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Miõborg
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura
Miõborg
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
#12 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Reykjavik Nordica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Reykjavik Nordica

Property: Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 2, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reykjavik
#2 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#3 Family Hotel in Reykjavik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Reykjavik Nordica 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Reykjavik Nordica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica Hotel
Hilton International Reykjavík
Hilton Hotel Reykjavik Nordica
Reykjavík Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing