We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment~Great Location~ Great Experience!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mmerhar49...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Apartment~Great Location~ Great Experience!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great stay at City Centre-2nd floor. The apartment was clean, well appointed and the location was fantastic (5 minute walk to the shops & restaurants) We were beyond pleased and have already recommended it to friends and we would not hesitate to stay there again ourselves. In addition, i was so impressed with the correspondences/responsiveness prior to arriving. We received emails with tour info, reminders and the week prior to arriving we received detailed info on checking in.
TIP: Since we were arriving on a red eye flight we paid for the previous night in order to check in immediately and it was a great decision. The key was ready for us - we got to drop our bags and freshen up before heading out to explore beautiful Iceland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Reykjavik and day trips!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 4 nights at the apartment with our 2 daughters, ages 10 and 12. It's a 10 minute walk into the "city center" part of town - access to restaurants, grocery store, other shops, etc. Our favorites were the Paradis and Joylato ice cream shops, both an easy walk from the apartment. The apartment setup was great - separate living room and two bedrooms, all with doors off the main entryway. The kitchen had all the basics - coffee maker with coffee and filters (thank you), spotless fridge/freezer, and basic pots/pans. We bought breakfast to eat at the apartment most mornings, and made one evening meal after a day of touring. Everything was clean and comfortable. If you are booking day tours and need to specify a pickup location, use Eric the Red Guesthouse, which is at Eiriksgata 6 - just one block away. We had a wonderful time! Be aware that the apartment is on the 3rd floor, and requires going up several flights of stairs - no problem for us, but could be an issue for older travelers or those traveling with very young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay in Reykjavik”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

5 mins walk to Hallgrimskirkja (the landmark~Church) and 10 mins walk to BSI Terminal which is the terminal of FlyBus from the airport. Thus, we can just walk from the BSI Terminal to the apartment even in the midnight.

10 mins walk to the supermarket (Bonus) and the shopping area (Laugavegur).

The 2 bedrooms are spacious and well renovated. Well equipped kitchen which we cooked everyday!

Just 1 suggestion to the owner: it will be much appreciated if a hair-dryer is available.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daviesfam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location perfect for proximity to town”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Owner was extremely helpful with advice and tips during the week, made us very welcome. Apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to town
Liked least: Size of the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The City Centre apartment was a great place to stay in Reykjavic. It was centrally located within a short walk to all of the downtown shopping, eating, and drinking establishments. The apartment itself was clean, comfortable, and very functional with great kitchen and bathroom facilities, tv, wifi, and heaters. Best of all, the on-site owner, Edda, was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay and responsive to any questions we had. She went out of her way to help us find New Years eve dining accommodations. I would highly recommend renting the City Centre apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alemparte
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing