We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant surpise”
Review of Madonna - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Madonna
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A most pleasant surpise”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

What a nice surprise, just a block from our hotel. Excellent food, Excellent service at a reasonable price (6600 ISK for 3 of us eating pasta, pizza, & salmon). Yes, it's a little out of the way but in my opinion was the best restaurant on our tour of Scandinavia.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We ate in this restaurant last week and were very disappointed with the food both quality and taste. there was an not so pleasant smell in the restaurant, which didn't help. The only positive was the staff who were friendly and welcoming

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CJEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A tired little italian”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The atmosfere was good but the food only fair...my wife had some lobsterpasta which could have come out of a can....the desert however was great!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Viking900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Next door but one to our hotel and an excellent venue. Nice menu with lots to choose from and the price was good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelchild094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Alli the waiter was welcoming and the food was worth paying a little more for

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank anarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madonna also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing