We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in the World?”

Argentina Steakhouse
Ranked #213 of 486 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Price range: $60 - $150
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best burger in the World?”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This must be the best burger in the World, ever. Two enormous steak patties with a delicious cheese sauce and those amazing Icelandic mushrooms.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    102
    57
    35
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Iceland”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Now this is what I call a Steakhouse.
This was our first stop for an evening meal on our recent trip to Iceland and we were not disappointed.
The restaurant oozed atmosphere and you immediately knew you'd walked into a top class eatery.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive without being overly so. Nothing was too much trouble.
Being a coeliac I took a language card with me and they were only too happy to check with the chef as to what I could and couldn't have from the menu.
Having opted for Icelandic lamb I was not disappointed.
The restaurant is on the expensive side but I hope, like us you'll find it well worth the money. It can be busy so I'd recommend booking.
I'd, without question, return for a meal here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaCThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Iceland meets Argentina with a French style service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

What can I say - the service in this restaurant was unreal the best service I have had anywhere. Waiters were continually walking around filling our glasses with fresh iced water. Yes tap water! Icelandic water is lovely. We ordered 2 kir Royals and a shirley temple for my son which I think is orange ginger ale and grenadine? We were given a free starter sample of smoked eel which was very nice. We had prawns to start and I had chicken and the boys had steak and lamb - both were lovely. This is a little pricey and if you drink a lot it will cost a lot. Our meal came to about £180 Worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank saloustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Went to the Argentina Steakhouse for a business meeting. I had read a lot about the place and it was on my togo list.
The steak was excellent. Perfectly cooked, ample in proportion and accompanied perfectly with an Argentina wine.

Next time I go I will take my wife and talk about the quality of the food and service rather than work.

I will be keeping this restaurant on my bucket list.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damage2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No title”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Walking into this restaurant is a bit like walking into your neighbors backyard. However the times I have visited them I got good service, making me feel almost at home and excellent food.

Helpful?
Thank hjgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentina Steakhouse also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Argentina Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing