We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful ambience, warm and comfortable close to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Patio accessible from sliding kitchen doors
Living room with book collection
TV and good DVD selection
Kitchen/dining area
Well equipped kitchen
Breakfast bar
Looking down the stairway
Bedroom 1 - single (upstairs)
Bedroom 2 - double (upstairs)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Long comfy sofa
Bedroom 3 - double (downstairs)
Cosy House in Downtown Reykjavik
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Iamcave
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience, warm and comfortable close to all amenities in central Reykjavik”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This comfortable home is well placed to all amenities including general store and all other shopping, restaurants and excursion pick up points. We loved the kitchen and spent many an evening around the table enjoying hot chocolate while discussing the day's activities. The 3 bedrooms were all comfortable and warm and more than met our needs. I recommend this holiday rental without reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
It is lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to Iceland anf felt comfortable in the house. Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation, for leaving the house in perfect condition and for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maile G
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable family home”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This home is just right for a family of 4 traveling to Iceland. It is located in the center of the Reykjavik 101 district and is within walking distance to all of the shopping and restaurants. Julie was a great help for us in the planning stages of our trip and was available to answer questions for us when we arrived. We love the kitchen in this home. There is also a fantastic butcher shop across the street that also had some very nice ready to heat and eat meals as well as some veggies and wonderful meats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice D
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great little house, with everything we needed, and very comfortable. The location is excellent, 5- 10 minutes walk from everything. Parking was not a problem at all, on meters just outside, or free parking on the road 5 minutes away, we could always get a space. We will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottishE...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location for sightseeing, shopping. All Reyk sights within walking distance. Kitchen space and outside patio area a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfectly located, perfectly equipped”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Julie's place was the ideal home base for our family of four. Walking distance to everything, and incredibly well-equipped for international travelers. We could not have been more pleased, and look forward to another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful well-appointed house”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is so central to Reykavik, yet so quiet. It is comfortable, welcoming, with all the appliances brand new and up to date. The kitchen in particular is so light and airy and spacious. Loved the coffee-maker
The best self-catering we have ever stayed at.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yelena201
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Quiet house in the center of town - recommended”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Walking distance to everything; groceries, sights, shopping, restaurants and pastry shops.

Nice quiet, cute home in the heart of Reykjavik. Loved the location. House was clean and well appointed. No complaints. Julie was a lovely hostess. Thanks.

Parking turned out to not be a big deal, although on the meter, it's $10-13 a day. We always found a spot near the house if not right out front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing