We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's something special!”

Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Helo, Helicopter Service of Iceland, offers various helicopter services and adventures all over Iceland´s exceptional nature, specializing in sightseeing- and photo flights. We are a cohesive team focused on providing our customers with quality service and a sincere solution driven approach to fulfill our client’s dreams and demands. We adore the Icelandic nature and consider it to be a privilege to have the opportunity to share our vision and experience of it with our guests. We maintain a socially responsible approach in our operation and have set ourselves stricter limits than authorized for minimum height over popular tourist attractions. We truly believe that exploring the fragile Icelandic nature by helicopter is one of the gentlest ways of travelling, leaving the least remarks behind.
Reykjavík
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's something special!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Greatest thing I've done so far. They really go out of their way to make it more special for you than you could imagine and the pilot is very informative about everything. If your thinking about something special you want to try DEFINETLY consider this, I would not hesitate...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Birkir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    2
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Iceland”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Eggert and his crew are absolutely wonderful. I had organized a special trip for 4 of us with this group and needed it to be perfect. And perfect it was. They even jumped in and played waiter and photographer during one of our stops. If you want an amazing experience in Iceland you should go ahead and make the reservation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank AM Bespoke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“To See Iceland”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The service was excellent and the circle tour and different landings made the first impression of Iceland overwhelming. If you have time try to schedule the trip in the best weather possible.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Can't recommend this tour enough. We did tour 4 which have a comprehensive view of many of the country's incredible features. Our pilot was very knowledgable about not only the scientific aspects of iceland, but also the cultural and historical. I don't think I would have fully appreciated the amazing topography without a bird's eye view. Expensive, but well worth it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank 982918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weather had the final say but can't fault the effort or service!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Was due to have a helicopter flight with Helicopter Service of Iceland but the Icelandic weather had other ideas and as a result no flight happened!
However, I thought it was worth mentioning the service, in particular, the communication I received from Reynir and Eggert over the few weeks prior to the booked flight. Every email was answered politely and no question went unanswered, no matter how trivial. Pricing was made very clear from the outset.
Once we were in Iceland, it became clear that the weather wasn't going to be good on the day of our booked, Reynir made efforts to get us onto other flights departing on other days during our stay. Unfortunately our schedule couldn't accomodate the other flights.
It was unfortunate that we didn't fly as I'm sure it would have been excellent but it wasn't for the want of trying!!
We'll try again in 2012 maybe the weather will be kinder! :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Iceland, Europe
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Helo Helicopter Service of Iceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing