We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
645
797
289
55
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
797
289
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor harpa concert hall great location wet room music hall rooftop restaurant sauna and steam room sea view opera house northern lights happy hour underfloor heating where breakfast is served deluxe room mini bar rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Stayed on the second floor. Room was small and that was to be expected. I had read in advance about the shower so was prepared to not have anything on the floor in there and for the floor to get soaked. Bed was a little hard for our liking but it’s a personal preference. Location was great. Easy for a tourist to walk anywhere in a matter of minutes. Loved seeing Harpa lit up at night across the street. The rooftop bar had a decent happy hour and the breakfast served up there was good as well. Standard hotel breakfast. Our only complaint was that it was a very noisy hotel. If you’re a light sleeper like I am it may not be the place for you as you can hear your neighbors every door open/close around you.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank allimaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The rooms were large for Icelandic standards, clean and comfortable. More modern than the other places we stayed around Iceland. The Sky Lounge & Bar are definitely worth a visit, whether for a meal or drinks at sunset. Walking distance to most of the attractions in downtown Reykjavik. You are directly across the street from Harpa Concert Hall....a MUST place to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view otherwise you'll be looking into another building.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

CenterHotel Arnarhvoll is in a prime location. Amazing views across the harbour and a 1 minute walk from a bus stop which provides transfers to all excursions. The breakfast was of high standard and while you eat you have an amazing view of the mountains in the distance. The hotel is very modern with great design in my eyes. Where the hotel exceeds is its staff, they helped with every question I had and pointed me in the right direction. I cant thank them enough.

Room Tip: Have dinner on the roof one night, you wont regret it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Not the most exciting of Reception areas, but the Spa beneath and the restaurant /breakfast area on floor 8 are awesome. We purposefully chose to return here, and sea-facing rooms are beautifully equipped and maintained. Limited parking but easy access from public transport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Looking forward to our next visit already!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bikerb2_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Centerhotel Arnarvoll gives you a beautiful bird's-eye view of the harbor, mountains and Harpa. Not only from our seaview room, but the superb Sky Bar on the top floor. Our sunny breakfast was astounding and offered a vast selection of hot and cold foods while watching the city awake from above. Located close to everything, including bus pick-up/drop-off. Front desk attendant, Louis, extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews