We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveler rating
695
837
294
55
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
837
294
55
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor harpa concert hall great location rooftop restaurant music hall wet room sea view opera house steam room happy hour northern lights underfloor heating deluxe room breakfast is served hot tub rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I could not have asked for a better place to stay for my first trip to Iceland. My room was cozy, but well-appointed. The location was perfect for being picked up for my various tours (across the street from Harpa Bus stop #5). I had a beautiful view of the ocean. The wifi was good in my room and the room was quiet. The bathroom was a little different than I was anticipating (shower/ toilet combo) but it was really not a problem--and I was grateful for how hot the shower got. The breakfast was a typical European buffet spread, and the hotel kindly had hot croissants and coffee waiting for me when I let them know I would have to check-out much earlier than breakfast time. Most importantly, the hotel staff I encountered here are probably the most sincerely kind and helpful group of professionals in the hospitality industry I have met. They (especially Miguel and Anouk) went above and beyond the call of duty to help take care of a problem I encountered with one of my tour companies and helped make my trip to Iceland very special. I can't wait to come back again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Very nice location and great view from the room. Pretty comfy and a bit luxurious as they had heated tiles which was so cool. Carpets in the hallways need to be upgraded. Breakfast was OK but with great views. Pretty good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mahmoudkhafagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Stayed for two nights. Room was good. Good bed. Nice view. Bathroom dissapointing. But they are working on that for the future. The location was good. You can easily walk to the main street. The breakfast buffet was good. But the restaurant is very packed. Second day we skipped the breakfast because of that.
It is definetly not a bad hotel but they do need work.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Not a bad word to say about this hotel! Excellent location just minutes away from the old harbour and the Main Street. Also ideal location for excursion pick up points.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rekjavik!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U1934TSsamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Nice location, easy walk to everything. Staff friendly and helpful. Location location location. Location is excellent right on waterfront and adjacent to main eating and shopping area.

Rooms ok, small but ok, Upper level Skybar is good place for a view, but night we went it had a fishy smell. Recommend this hotel. Breakfast is ok, and again people and staff very friendly and helpful.

We highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews