We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CenterHotel Thingholt
Nearby Hotels
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$190
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$212
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$184
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$270
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
$175
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
986
732
179
60
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
732
179
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefrosted glassthe main streetboutique hotelcentral locationfriday and saturdaycenter hotelsteam roombreakfast was includedstandard roomlight sleeperhappy hourmini barearly checkstreet noiseloved this hotelthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,708 - 1,713 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We travelled with all Iceland for my husbands 40th Birthday and was recommended the hotel as the best boutique hotel in Reykjavik. I ordered Champaign, flowers, private transfer in a luxury car. I was greated to a bunch of flowers from a service station which I paid £60 for, picked up in a car with a broken window, and the hotel was more like a Ramada/Premier inn. Do not stay there or travel with All Iceland.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getcarter73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We found the hotel a little hard to locate. We thought that the shuttle would drop us off in front of the hotel- but it dropped us up the road with vague directions. We wandered aimlessly for a while and passed (yes passed it ) at least twice. For your information- it is a solid grey building with wide steps and glass doors ..the sign is small and off to the side. The hotel is just up the road from one of town squares and next door (walking toward the square) to a big and very helpful information center. There are gift shops up and down the road and many museums and bars are walking distance, as well as a supermarket. The rooms are modern and clean, but small. The bathroom also has a frosted glass wall that is shared with the closet. When the closet door is closed the glass wall is covered. The glass is cloudy so although outlines can be seen- you cannot see details. There is high speed internet..but the cord is short (about 2 feet). The entire hotel is motioned sensored with automatic doors and lights, even the stairwell. we found the staff to be helpful but not overly so. All in all the hotel is clean and modern but small...with few amenities, but a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twojetsetters!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The hotel was decent and had a great location. While the decor was fun and cool, certain elements were way over-styled. For instance, the shower was kind of confusing to operate despite it's modern design. Likewise, the room was very tiny and there was nowhere to store the leather pillows once you wanted to sleep. My only other frustration was the inconsistent breakfast service/quality; there was a good spread on the first two days and a rather skimpy one with blah service during our last two.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReindeerSalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We did like this hotel, particularly the location as it is right in the centre (hence the name). It is a very cool and stylish place, very well presented and to a high standard however being as it is very central clearly space is at a premium and it is very small! This doesn't matter really anywhere apart from the room itself and even then isn't the biggest deal. There are cupboards etc but it just felt like there wasn't enough room for the things we had taken and we were only there for 4 days. Bathroom fan remained on constantly and was quite loud. Shower curtain is very long and hence a lot of it to stick to you and water went everywhere in the bathroom. 2 single beds and single duvets rather than a double (beds weren't so much of an issue but duvets were more so!). They didn't have the ingredients to make cocktails we ordered, but no big deal really. Very noisy till 5am sat, presume fri same (partying during the week is still a bit uncommon in iceland and frowned on in some parts) Other than those small things it was great. Oh and half price bar drinks on fri/sat too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvershower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

right next to shops and everything you Want to get to. Design is very snazzy,rooms differ quite a bit,so be careful,had a few issues on first night changing rooms twice,from 2 different twin rooms to a suitable double.but after that was good.
The staff were friendly,breakfast is good.noise on weekends in some rooms can be too much for some but was okay for us.
Would go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-Mack2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews