We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, with friends.”
Review of Meze Restaurant

Meze Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 473 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good meal, with friends.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great service, nice ambiance and very good food enjoyed by our party of six. Good value for Reykjavik too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woxley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    202
    44
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place to eat in Reykjavik”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a great way to enjoy the Icelandic specialities of fish and lamb. Although the cooking style is Turkish they use local ingredients. I had saltfish cod which was absolutely delicious.The service was very prompt too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rob_s_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for informal meal.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We visited here twice during our stay in Reykjavik and were extremely pleased by the food and courteous staff. Go during happy hour too for good drinks at decent prices. As vegetarians, we found the moussaka to be an excellent choice. They haven't been going long so give them a try; they will not disappoint!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mustelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable meal in Meze while we were in Reykjavik. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food good. I had the chicken kebabs and there was so much my husband had to help. We both had starters but agreed due to portion size we could have done without. But my vine leaves were delicious so not upset!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish food. Two thumbs up.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Never heard of this place before but it was different, favorable and over all a great meal. Service was good but the crown jewel was the food. Not to spicy but full of flavors. It has my full recommendation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erlingurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze Restaurant also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Meze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing