We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baldursbra Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$431
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$211
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$261
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$320
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$567
$497
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
101
58
20
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
58
20
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomhot tubbreadbsi bus terminalguest house isfriendly hostsother guestsboiled eggsminute walkroom was clean and comfortableskyrcold cutsexcellent breakfastdowntown reykjavikthird floorherringevelyn
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 190 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed there at the beginning and at the end of our iceland trip! the hosts were so nice to help us with renting a car, asking the flight schedule and recommending activities. both bedroom and bathroom are spacious, neat and tidy~ Generous breakfast had made our day!! We were able to get some bread, ham and cheese in the early morning (before 6am). Last but not least, try the outdoor hot tub if possible :P Highly recommended!! 很好的旅店,主人非常熱情,替我們跟當地車行租車,取得很優惠的價格。距離市中心和巴士站非常近,信步可至~ 如非旺季,房租可商量商量。 :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2012. What a great place to stay in a wonderful city. Within walking distance of nearly every tourist site. Evelyn is a superior host, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I travel alone and felt very safe.

Room Tip: Just rememebr to bring your eye mask as most places in Iceland do not have darkening blinds.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinamarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Arrived early in the morning at the guest house and Evelyn the owner made us feel immediately at home by her friendly approach and by offering us breakfast. This was much appreciated as we had travelled far and left really early. Our triple room was clean and each day we had fresh towels, beds made and bins emptied. Evelyn helped us organise visits and was readily available to answer any questions on Iceland and Reykjavik. Both Evelyn and her husband made our visit and stay in Iceland a friendly and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights here in September. Our room on the top floor (38 steps) was spacious, comfortable, and had a wonderful view. There was a table, chairs, double bed, and another twin bed. The bathroom was shared with 1 other room and was always clean. Our hostess Evelyne was very helpful in offering suggestions and answering questions. The breakfast buffet was generous. Hot water for tea was always available. When we had to leave a 5:30am, she prepared a simple breakfast for us. We would recommend it as long as you can climb at least a few stairs to the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We arrived at 8:30am and were greeted warmly and we were even offered to help ourselves to the breakfast buffet! This was really appreciated and not expected. Breakfast (on both days) was great: boiled eggs, two kinds of bread for toast, jams, Nutella, cheese, meats, olives, cucumber and tomato slices, cereal and milk, juice, coffee and tea.
The room: we had a top floor room, to the right of the staircase - a triple was given at the cost of the double, though only two of us, and with a view over the city. Sometimes you could see planes flying very low to land at the nearby domestic airport which was cool. Very quiet area. Shared a bathroom with just one other room. Bathroom was clean, contained shower, toilet and sink. We also had a sink in our room. A double bed is actually just two twin (single) beds shoved together, as is common all over Europe. Comfortable enough though.
Location: very good. Everything seems to be a short walk in Reykjavik. We walked here from the bus station, maybe took 10 minutes? And walked to the pond, the downtown shopping area, even the Perlan. Quiet residential area.
Host was very nice to us and accommodating. I highly recommend this place for the price and value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews