We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Orkin
Nearby Hotels
$266
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$223
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$205
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$258
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$347
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$190
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$268
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$475
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
73
117
43
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
117
43
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeeevery afternooncity centrequadruple roombreadhot drinksmeal includedsplit level roomlovely continental breakfastboiled eggsfree parking spaceno tea making facilitiesfamily roommin walkingsmall hotelyogurtlovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for 2nights in a family room,which is great as this is on 2floors,even if small,you have everything you need. they have free tea and coffee 24/7. 10mins to the main street. really good for the price and if you are on iceland,you dont go there because of the accomodation ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is a 15 min walk to the centre of Reykjavik in a kind of business estate. The hotel is actually very comfortable and clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Basically we slept well and ate well! Breakfast was bread, cereals, ham and cheese. They also lay on free tea/coffee and cake the rest of the day.
I would recommend staying here and using the hotel as a base.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family of three stayed in one of the loft suites which was quite nice. This place is set up like a youth hostel, so only twin beds in our rooms. Though we didn't fly all the way to Iceland to watch TV, there were only two or three channels available to watch. This place is in need of renovation as it is very dated, but you get what you pay for. The staff was very helpful and polite. The location was in about 15-20 minutes walking distance from downtown and there is a supermarket (Nóatún) about 5 minutes walk down the street.

The provided breakfast is worth its weight in gold because food is so outrageously expensive in Iceland. I was surprised bell peppers were on the buffet because when we went to the supermarket down the street, they were 999kr each! Even if you decide not to stay at this hotel, do try to pick one that includes breakfast.

If I ever go back to Iceland, I would consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KomaKulshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They have very friendly staffs.
This is a small hotel, a bit out of the centre of town, but its warm and friendly and the service is great.
The room was lovely and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annfuglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

having paid less than £25 per person per night we were not sure what to expect given iceland's reputation for being expensive,but were pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable the place was.staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble,they even made us sandwiches on our last day as we had early checkout. another nice touch was free coffee and cake available all day!! rooms were spacious and clean,although water from showers had a sulphury odour(understandable given the volcanic nature of the location!)The town centre is 20 mins away'but the sea is just down the road and there is a bus station 2 mins away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews