We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining table next to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table next to kitchen
Apartment building, the apartment is on the first floor. Entrance into the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Dining table next to kitchen
Apartment building, the apartment is on the first floor.
Entrance into the apartment
Kitchen
Kitchen has all appliances needed
Lounge seen from entrance into the apartment
Lounge with ample seating
First bedroom with double bed.
First bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom has bath/shower
Second bedroom has two single beds that can be put together to make a double
Second bedroom with balcony
Second bedroom does have a chair which folds into a bed
Walk in closet in second bedroom
Table and chairs on balcony
The apartment has a large balcony
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian T
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment, very close to the city centre (5-10 min walk). The apartment was spotless and furnished to a high standard, it includes everything that you could need for a very comfortable stay. There is a fully equipped kitchen, and the cupboards contained various items (eg pasta, cereal, salt, pepper) which meant that we didn't have to go and buy store cupboard ingredients to make a meal. I would recommend a stay in this apartment!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel224...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with 2 teenage children, they loved Reykjavik and this apartment was the perfect location, just a 5 minute walk into all the cafe's and shops. Beautiful apartment with lots of space in the open plan living room and bedrooms, really well equipped. We would not hesitate to book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather R
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious Home Base for Reykjavik”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment served as a wonderful home base during our short stay in Reykjavik! Spacious, and clean - our family of 6 (4 adults & 2 teenagers) were comfortable and happy. The bright airy interior helped to offset the grey, blustery conditions outside. The apartment is within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Magnus was extremely helpful in getting us settled and went out of his way to make sure we were aware of weather conditions before we started exploring. I highly recommend this apartment for visitors to Reykjavik

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbo53
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Apartment in the center of town”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect. It is a 2 minute walk to the main strip in Reykjavik, it was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was much nicer than the Reykjavik Hilton that we stayed in for the last 3 days of our trip. The owner, Magnus was terrific. He picked us up at the bus drop off and took us directly to the apartment. He even let us check in early since our flight landed at 7am. Overall, I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for accommodations in Iceland. A++++++++

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanxJone...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is located in the heart of the city which makes getting around very easy! The apartment itself was spotless, modern and spacious! The only thing that I can fault with is the heat in the apartment. We turned every radiator off and opened every window in the apartment yet it was still boiling. Think it was the people In the apartment below, their heat rising.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed feel of the property and outside space.
Liked least: Leaving to come home, there was nothing to dislike about this property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin G
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with everything you need in the heart of Reykjavic”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is an excellent apartment in the centre of the icy and a short walk from all the sites. The apartment is spacious and well maintained with everything you need from washing powder to spare loo rolls and freezer bags. It is always warm and comfortable. We loved it there. It's a short walk to the bus station taking about 10 minutes and there is BUDGET car hire there too. We rented a VW Polo for three days and found the prices very reasonable......the apartment has a parking space right out the back too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and comfort
Liked least: Understanding how the TV functioned
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing