We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Nearby Hotels
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$136
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$456
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$240
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$150
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$156
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveler rating
481
616
195
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
616
195
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamous hot dog standgreat locationa business class roomstreet noisenespresso machinethe hotel staffjunior suitebreakfast buffetcentral locationmini barold harbourconcert hallbars and restaurantsnorthern lightswhale watchingthe heart of the citycomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and can not faul this hotel. Staff were great esecailly at reception. They helped us with booking trips, transfers and restaurant reservations.

We did not have breakfast included, but was told it was 20Euros. We opted to get a sandwich from the local cafes or supermarkets.

The room were good and clean with plenty of natural light and quite even through were on busy road side of the hotel.

Location is central with easy access to shops, restaurants, supermarkets etc. Harbour is in walking distance too.

Would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenwar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Staff interactions all very good. Lobby relaxing.
Room (412, a deluxe room) good view (sea and mountains). A bit small but a nice seating area. Some cleaning issues - hairs in bathroom, vacuming could have been a bit better, but otherwise clean.
Breakfast good but pricey. We got a good room rate with Expedia but without breakfast - a good deal with breakfast would be something to seek out.
Our streetside room was fairly quiet even though we were there through a Friday and Saturday. There are a lot of drunk people passing late on Fri/Sat, especially going to the hotdog stall next door to the hotel - but it was all good humoured.
Location great - very central.
Car parking opposite is free after 1830 and free on Sundays but otherwise during the day make sure a pay and display ticket is in place as there are traffic wardens checking tickets. The flea market is just opposite and the car park fills at the weekend.
Rack rate is a bit overpriced but deals work out as a good deal and this is a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor, harbour facing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of March. Location is so central and perfect for walking to nearby restaurants and cafes. There is also a supermarket just round the corner and it's a few minutes walk to the old harbour.

Stayed in a deluxe room. Room itself was nice enough. Bathroom maybe a little clinical (very large and white tiles on floor, walls and bath panel) but no complaints. Bath robes and slippers and tea and coffee making facilities provided. Woken up early one morning by a group of loud americans shouting in the stairwell beside us but not really the hotel's fault. Service excellent though - we asked the hotel to phone a number of tour operators for us to confirm bookings and pick up times and they were extremely helpful.

After having seen the outside of and location of a number of other hotels (when buses went around the city picking and dropping people off after tours) would definitely pick 1919 again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glasgow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We only stayed one night, our last night at Reykjavik. Our flight was very early in the morning so we requested a deluxe room without breakfast. At the reception the staff was very friendly, although there were a number of people checking in at the same time. They told us that we had been upgraded to an anniversary suite which was a nice surprise. The suite was on the fifth floor, spotlessly clean, very large, in two levels with a separate seating area, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi and a Nespresso coffee maker.

The hotel’s location is exceptional; only 2 minutes from the picturesque old harbour and 3 minutes from the center of the city and with a great view of Reykjavik’s Concert Hall, Harpa. Right opposite the hotel is the famous Bæjarins beztu pylsur hot dog stand, a must when one visits Reykjavik.

In the morning when we went downstairs to catch the Flybus for the airport the reception staff told us that they had reconfirmed our booking with the Flybus and as soon as the bus arrived they would notify us. They also offered us coffee or tea and gave us two bottle of water!

I would definitely stay at Radisson Blu 1919 next time in Reykjavik!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Such a friendly hotel. Staff can't do enough. Smiles everywhere you go. The bar is lovely with a great happy hour 5-8pm every night. Breakfast buffet is fab, wonderful selection of hot and cold dishes. Can't beat the hotel location either. Minutes from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redkerr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews