We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Nearby Hotels
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$203
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$332
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$299
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$567
$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
783
868
185
52
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
868
185
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoldest streetsettlement museumfish markethappy hourhotel barcentral locationwooden floorswithin easy walking distanceblue lagoonstayed here for nightscomfortable hotelbars and restaurantsreception staffdeluxe roomnorthern lightsthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is in the old part of the town so you are in easy walking distance of all the sights and the harbour. The breakfast are very substantial and if you eat in the Bistro the food is good value for money. The bedrooms are comfortable and we were there in November and the room was warm. The reception staff are exceptionally helpful in providing directions, making phone calls to book excursions etc.,.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

4 night break arriving on the late flight - checking in at 1.30 in the morning OK despite no record of the booking. Rooms were compact but clean and all the facilities.
Good breakfast and 2 for 1 happy hour important in Iceland where drinks aren't cheap.
Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Front rooms have views over the square - not noisy but great views of sunrise
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night towards the end of our holiday in Iceland. The hotel was conveniently located and it was easy to park opposite the hotel. You need to pay from 10 am til 6 pm but the whole day parking is about for the same price as for two hours in London. Driving in Reykjavik is very straight forward so it was simple to find. The room was small but clean and had tea and coffee facilities and wifi. Breakfast was nt great but served its purpose. There are lots of nice coffee shops nearby and some wonderful restaurants for both lunch and dinner. The staff were helpful storing our luggage, printing our boarding passes for our flight home. A nice place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiB143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here in April as part of a group trip to see auroras, so we came and went at odd hours. This hotel was selected for us by the travel leader, and we found it excellent. The hotel was formed from two existing buildings by constructing a glass lobby area between them, giving a nice appearance. The staff was terrific and the restaurant meals were quite nice. For walking around Reykjavik the location could not have been better! We would certainly stay here again. (We signed up for WiFi, but WiFi may also be available near a shop across the street.)

Room Tip: Nobody in our group voiced any complaints about the rooms. They were well designed and nicely finished.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concord_MABill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

On arrival at the hotel after booking through booking.com we were told that it was overbooked however the booking manager went out of his way to look after us with a move to another similar hotel and a dinner in the fantastic restaurant. The staff also kindly changed our tour start points to the new hotel. We stayed at the hotel on the last night and though disappointed we could not stay the three nights appreciated the last one in the middle of the old town. Key strengths are location, dinner, beds and great customer focused staff.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JohnHutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews