We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveler rating
807
1,231
351
66
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
1,231
351
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetbreadscandinavian restaurantgreat locationyogurtcentral locationcold meatsstudio roomsmall kitchenettecooking facilitieshot waterkitchen areabreakfast staffsulphur smellbreakfast was includedmini barbonus supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Spent 4 nights here and no real complaint, plus side, we were in an apartment, what a treat, microwave, cooker, fridge, kitchen sink and cutlery and crockery, could have stayed in and cooked each day if you wanted to. Twin bedroom, couch TV, shower and toilet etc. Breakfast staff, very nice, all worked hard to keep tables clean and free. Continental breakfast but plenty of it, cereals, cheeses, tomatoes, hams etc. 2 toaster there so you do end up queuing at busy times, another toaster would be welcome. Step right outside to one of the main shopping and restaurant roads although it is ideal for everywhere really, just set off walking, some beautiful views, just on any crossroads, the hills and sea, beautiful. Hotel was very warm, great when you come in from outside, individual control radiators in room and bathroom. 1 niggle when Gray Line says it will drop you at hotel that is not correct pick up and drop off is about 100 yards away down to the next street, Stop number 7. Check your times when you arrive our trip times and homeward times were later than they actually were, you need to check and double check. We leave 3.45am for return flight, hotel do an early breakfast 3.30am till 5.30, otherwise it is 6.30 until 9.30. We would definitely come back to this hotel, plenty hot water although it has a sulphuric smell, same all over Iceland and the cold water id drinkable, don't pay 399 krone for bottle of water, keep an empty one and refill in hotel. We were in room 207, look out on to right side of hotel, ok, road sweeper comes by every morning 7.00am. Free wifi, food and drink in fridge but you have to pay for it, Bonus shop on the road 200 yards buy all you want there, cheaper..

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaackiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

The location and the excellent customer service more than made up for any short coming. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was exceptionally accommodating. Close to downtown. We would go back. If you are into shopping, the main shopping area is just outside the front door.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Douglasjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We stayed there in September with my husband and adult daughter. We rented a car at the airport and had to drive around several times to find a parking space just to check in. If you are lucky, you can pay for a tiny parking space that is so tight everyone had to get out before I parked the car. The room was spacious but you will have drag your bags up stairs or up a ramp that is so high it was easier to drag them up the stairs. The odd thing about Iceland is that it is not handicapped friendly at all. This hotel has a handicap parking space, next to stairs (no kidding no ramps). If you can not get a parking space at the hotel, you will have to park on the street which is a racket. And parking is at a premium too. The only complaint about our room was the sofa was sagging in the middle. The breakfast which is included was good and the little I saw of the staff was friendly. American travelers need to know that hotels as a rule do not offer ice or adequate towels.

Room Tip: get the apartment style rooms across the parking lot
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bcoleattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

This hotel is a decent hotel with a buffet continental breakfast served from 6.30-9.30am. Room was fine however watch your toes on the raised wood work in the bathroom entrance. Staff were fine, but one of the women seemed very distant. The other woman was friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and close to bus stop 7 which is where coach and buses drop off. Being so central has its problems.... Its above 2 bars, one of which (Kiki Queer Bar shuts at 4.30am), where the music is way too loud and will wake you up constantly. Because of this we will never stay here again.

Room Tip: The room furthest away from the bars below!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luke4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This was a great location in Reykjavik, you couldn't get much more central. An old boutique hotel. It was also a great value. Though the breakfast wasn't spectacular, it was quite good, and included. The employees were very helpful, and allow you to store your luggage till check-in.

Room Tip: On a budget in Reykjavik, this is your place.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 007Traveler_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews