We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Reykjavik
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Thank you for an amazing journey around Iceland!

I recently spent a week in Iceland coordinated by Lisa with Iceland Unlimited. It was the best trip... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2019
Darlene O
,
St. Thomas
Golden Circle Self Driven Trip

The trip was organized by Iceland Unlimited. It was a 8 nights and 9 days Self driven trip which... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2019
Amintus
Read all 408 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $53.20
More Info
from $58.86
More Info
from $134.00
More Info
from $95.08
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
387
14
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
14
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive ring road rental car detailed map local calls planning phase day trip road map driving trip daily itinerary south coast large map contact person comfort level highly recommend this company blue lagoon perfect trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 408 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

My review is long overdue as our trip dates back to the summer of 2016 but I can't get this trip out of head and am impatient to go back to Iceland.

Iceland Unlimited treated us like family (the ones they like:-)) and really listened to what we were looking for together with our friends from the US. We didn't want the standard touristy things but did want to get a good feel for the diversity in nature that Iceland has to offer.

Iceland Unlimited (more specifically Unnur!) was a fantastic guide in what would work for us. Meeting you when arriving in Reykjavik and taking us through the 10 day tour on a map was more than we expected and really helped get us even more excited about the adventure that was about to start.

We loved every minute of it and we will be back!

Thanks again Unnur & Iceland Unlimited!

Auntie Lisette

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lisette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Lisette v

Thank you very much for your kind words and praise.
We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of traveling with Iceland Unlimited here on TripAdvisor.
Please feel free to contact us anytime the wanderlust comes over you and you feel like traveling to Iceland.

Warm regards from all of us here at the Iceland Unlimited office,

/Jón Gunnar - Owner & Founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I selected Iceland Unlimited to plan my 10 day Ring Road trip after collecting reviews and information on the other Iceland trip planners. I was not disappointed. The folks at IU nailed the agenda, according to what I wanted to see and do, for the ten day drive. I wanted to focus on hiking during the trip and plan provided road and trail maps. They set up the hotels, which were excellent. A brief meeting with my trip planner the day we headed out for the drive was valuable. Would I use them again? Yes. Period.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Gudrun at Iceland Unlimited help book our custom tour and everything worked out fantastic. She picked the perfect hotels for us, and arrange a wonderful private guide who took us to special places that not all the tourist go as well. Couldn't have been better!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank drmak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iceland Unlimit... T, Owner at Iceland Unlimited, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear drmak1

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write these word of praise and compliment for Team Iceland Unlimited.
We really appreciate them and it encourages us to keep providing our guests with the best possible experience of their Iceland visit.

Warm regards from Reykjavik,

Jon Gunnar Benjaminsson
Owener & Founder | Iceland Unlimited

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We chose Iceland Unlimited based on all the positive reviews on this site, and we were not disappointed. Andri, our agent at Iceland Unlimited, customized the "ICELAND ROUND TRIP IN 10 DAYS" to suit our requests, and was always happy to address our questions and concerns prior to the trip. When we arrived at Keflavík we were met by a driver holding a sign with our name. After driving us to our first hotel, he gave us a tote bag which contained a detailed personalized daily itinerary as well as a large Iceland map on which Andri labeled the key points of interest. He even noted a detour in the South we needed to take due to road construction. Also included was a loaner cell phone for local calls. Later that day, we were able to go to the office and meet Andri, as well as go over the map and itinerary with him.
The hotels were all lovely, and the additional activities Andri recommended were all worthwhile. When planning the whale watching excursion prior to the trip, Andri actually called the company running the excursion to find out which of their boats gave the smoothest ride!
We had a great and memorable time in Iceland, and I would strongly recommend Iceland Unlimited, and Andri in particular, if you are planning to visit Iceland.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank splunge92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We lived in Keflavik, Iceland in 1973, when I was stationed at the U.S. Naval Station Keflavik. We have dreamed and talked about returning to Iceland for many years, and our dream came true this year as we celebrated our 45th Wedding Anniversary by booking a Self Drive Tour through Iceland Unlimited. Our contact at Iceland Unlimited was Andri Astradsson. From day one, Andri made it clear that it was his desire to provide the perfect vacation to mark our return to Iceland. He asked questions, answered our question, and took the time to help us plan the perfect trip. After months of planning, our trip to Iceland was absolutely the best vacation that we have ever taken. The pace of the trip, the places that we visited, the hotels that Andri booked for us, everything was absolutely seamless! We can't say enough about how happy we are with how our booking was handled. We would absolutely recommend Iceland Unlimited to anyone who wishes to travel to Iceland. And if you're lucky enough to have Andri as your booking agent you'll see why we can't say enough good things about him.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 23sammyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews