We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Thank you for an amazing journey around Iceland!

I recently spent a week in Iceland coordinated by Lisa with Iceland Unlimited. It was the best trip... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2019
Darlene O
,
St. Thomas
Golden Circle Self Driven Trip

The trip was organized by Iceland Unlimited. It was a 8 nights and 9 days Self driven trip which... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2019
Amintus
Read all 408 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $53.20
More Info
from $58.86
More Info
from $134.00
More Info
from $95.08
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
387
14
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
14
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive ring road rental car detailed map local calls planning phase day trip road map driving trip daily itinerary south coast large map contact person comfort level highly recommend this company blue lagoon perfect trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 408 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a 14 days trip to Iceland . Everything was carefuly managed since my first email.

Extremely fast response time, honesty and Here-to-help attitude !

We recommend to all with a clear 5 stars ! Would give more if possible ! If you ate looking for a local tour agency for tour trip to Iceland, stop looking and dont waste your time, Iceland Unlimited is the one !

Big thank you to Lisa for all support during our trip !

Regards
Ricardo

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank S7481CHricardor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Excellent road trip seeing highlights of Iceland’s natural wonders. Hotels, car all exactly what I wanted. Beautifully arranged, with optional activities described so you could do as much or as little as you like. Auður was so helpful with restaurant suggestions, etc. we were in tough on email, and she gave us a phone so we had 24-hour access in case of a problem (which never happened. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Iceland Unlimited's staff (Sotiria) planned our amazing self-driving tour of Iceland for us. Every detail for our trip was well thought out and planned. She provided us a detailed annotated map showing all the sightseeing stops, hotels, driving distances, etc., gave us a printed detailed itinerary made our bookings at hotels, car rentals, etc. etc. We give it a 100 out 100, flawless!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank PM-SOCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

They set up our entire driving to of Iceland. The service had been above and beyond.

They arranged an airport pick up and we were taken right to their offices. There we met with the young lady that had arranged everything.

She offered us refreshments and then walked us through the entire trip, answering questions and offering advice. That was at least an hour of review. We were also given a local phone for use to contact them as needed. And we needed too.

They were available by local phone number and we used that a great deal. Our luggage had been lost by Air Canada and it was several days until that was resolved. The final resolution was one of their staff arranging to get our luggage and deliver it to us well over an hour away. They did not have to do that. Air Canada was most unhelpful and the travel staff went above and beyond negotiating with them.

And they created a great driving trip for us just like we hoped.

Use them. They are great.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank peterfrombrooklyn46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

My daughter and I just returned from a really wonderful trip to Iceland facilitated by Iceland Unlimited. We did their "South Coast Sensation in 7 Day" tour. They provide an itinerary, booked accommodations and rental car and you do the rest! The tour was well laid out and all the accommodations were great. Our agent, Agnes, was easy to work with and very accommodating. When we arrived at the airport, it was lovely to be met by a taxi driver and taken directly to the hotel. I know I could have planned the trip myself but it was just so easy with Iceland Unlimited. It's the best of both worlds...a planned trip but the flexibility to be independent.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Steve and Sarah... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews