We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Thank you for an amazing journey around Iceland!

I recently spent a week in Iceland coordinated by Lisa with Iceland Unlimited. It was the best trip... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2019
Darlene O
,
St. Thomas
Golden Circle Self Driven Trip

The trip was organized by Iceland Unlimited. It was a 8 nights and 9 days Self driven trip which... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2019
Amintus
Read all 408 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $58.69
More Info
from $53.05
More Info
from $134.00
More Info
from $107.85
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
387
14
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
14
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive ring road rental car detailed map local calls planning phase day trip road map driving trip daily itinerary south coast large map contact person comfort level highly recommend this company blue lagoon perfect trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 408 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

By far the best tour company, I've dealt with. This was a self drive tour inclusive of the car (land cruiser toyota, accomodations and the activities).
CAR - great, we had a flat first day of the tour going to black beach and we were able to call the hotline and have the tire fixed asap.
Accomodation - all superb
Tour communication/ sights - We were given an orientation detailing the tour, packets, options for our self drive tour and it was exhaustive and detailed. Communication was punctual and clear. Great.
Tours - There were certain tour activites that we booked that were cancelled like boat breakdown and snowcat breakout where the tour group promptly gave us another option was the other was not informed but was promptly refunded to us.
We definitely recommend touring ICELAND through self drive and with this tour company. Thanks Unnur!

D

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank turkeysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We have just completed a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable first self-drive tour of the spectacular Golden Circle , South Coast and Reykjanes Peninsular, thanks to the meticulous planning provided by Agnes of Iceland Unlimited. Each day our travel pack provided excellent route instructions and stop off points of interest along this amazing coastline.We were provided with a large scale touring map with hand written entries showing points of interest ,hotel details and timings for pre-booked activities and other relevant details.We felt very safe knowing that the Iceland Unlimited team were always contactable via the free use of mobile phone which was provided with our travel pack. Together with the excellent choice and location of small friendly hotels , it all made for an enjoyable hassle free voyage of discovery of this beautiful country . There's more to explore with the Iceland Unlimited ! See you the next time!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank 909penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

I'm not going to write about Iceland - because it's a given. Most beautiful naturally created place on earth that needs no selling.

Iceland Unlimited - The key person Juliane Tóth. She is efficient, professional and the best at her job in providing a brilliant itinerary for our adventure. Excellent work. There is no need to shop around for a better deal because she has already done that for us. You feel safe because the package is well thought through and you can make special request along the way. Excellent job Iceland Unlimited

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank RazakY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

For those of you who want the independence of exploring Iceland on your own, without the hassle of planning an itinerary, purchasing tickets in advance for adventures, and securing hotel reservations in strategic places, Iceland Unlimited is your go to resource.
We were a group of 10 with a general idea of what we wanted to see, and Lisa at Iceland Unlimited pulled together an itinerary that satisfied all of our needs. The hotels she selected were conveniently located and perfect for our group. Vouchers for all of our adventures were provided when we arrived. The itinerary and annotated map gave us all the guidance we needed to explore and conquer Iceland! Go with Iceland Unlimited- you’ll not be disappointed and will also have an “epic” Iceland adventure.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mks532017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

10 of us just returned from our 11 day, self drive guided tour that we booked through Lisa at Iceland Unlimited. After much research we were so lucky to find this company and Lisa. Trying to prepare an 11 day tour for 10 women is quite a challenge as we all had so many things we wanted to see and do. Lisa was extremely patient, accessible and accomplished all of our goals. We had the best trip EVER! The hotels we stayed at were terrific and well located. Her suggestions on restaurants, packing and general info on Iceland was extremely helpful. The tours set up for us were enjoyable and educational. I cannot say enough about this company and how easy they made our trip!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank darlyn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews