We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Iceland Unlimited was the perfect solution for accessible touring in Iceland.

Our 7-day accessible guided private tour in late August, 2019 went flawlessly. Our itinerary... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2020
RockDoc79
Fantastic tour company!!

Lisa was fantastic at Iceland unlimited! We had tours cancelled left right and centre due to the... read more

Reviewed February 17, 2020
650iainh
,
Fairbanks, Alaska
via mobile
Read all 411 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $1,792.35
More Info
from $3,044.06
More Info
from $60.88
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
390
14
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
390
14
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self drive ring road south coast private guide glacier lagoon weather conditions golden circle tour ice cave itinerary tours booklet highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 411 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

A dream come true! Not only did we see orca whales but also sperm whales as well. The staff is very knowledgeable and kind. I was afraid it was going to be freezing and it was but they give you jump suits to keep you dry and warm! Couldn’t express my happiness and gratitude for this day! Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Storyteller763079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Iceland Unlimited helped us make the most of our short break in Iceland. A party of 5 we wanted to see all the major sites, but still have time to see Rekjavik. We also didn't want to go on the big coach tours but none of us wanted to drive. Gudrun at Iceland Unlimited did a great job planning an itinerary that took in the Northern Lights; the Golden Circle; Secret Lagoon and the Lava Tunnel - we even fitted in time to visit some Icelandic Horses. All on mini buses that made the experience so much nicer. Gudrun also arranged private transfer to and from the airport. Everything went like clockwork, the guides were great and it really was an easy way to see the sites. All of which were amazing - Iceland is an fantastic place with so many things to see and do. Would thoroughly recommend doing them through Iceland Unlimited and would use them again, when we go back (I hope that will be soon!).

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank jodipete2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

First trip to Iceland and Iceland Unlimited (Gudrun) prepared an amazing itinerary and selected some fantastic hotels along the way 7 hotels in 8 days ! Each had their own unique charm and great locations . Our hire car was perfect too . The huge detailed map showing our route and highlighting things to do and see was fantastic and the added touch of s local cell phone to use when required was really thoughtful . We can’t praise this company enough for their attention to detail , thoughtful and helpful manner at all times .
I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of undertaking an Iceland adventure which is seamless, fun and exciting !

Caroline Ross

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank cfross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We planned to visit Gullfoss on our way to Geysir and I am glad that we did what an amazing sight to see A powerful waterfall in all it's glory covered in ice and snow. Tremendous image

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Malo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This was our second visit to Iceland, and our third private day tour with Iceland Unlimited. Everything was outstanding. Our days with Iceland Unlimited stand out as among our best travel days ever in 40+ years all over the world. Our guide this time was Kristjan, a brother of the company owner. Our goal was to visit areas we had not previously seen in Southwest Iceland. Linda put together an itinerary that fit our interests and certain physical limitations. We had to make some changes on the fly due to rapidly changing weather. Such weather is a fact of life in Iceland in the winter. Kristjan knew just what to do to make the day a success under the circumstances, keeping us safe and happy with his necessary and clever improvisations. He was also good company and very informative. Five stars are not really enough. Iceland Unlimited is really special. It is worth the trip to Iceland to work with Iceland Unlimited for "best in the world" travel experiences.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank spunkymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews