We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good wine and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinbarinn Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vinbarinn Bistro
Restaurant details
Bourgoin Jallieu, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good wine and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We spent a very good time in this very nice place. Very good central location (a few meter behind the parliament). We been there twice and we really like the combination food and wine.We warmly recommend this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guilhem63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Its were local hang-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great bar with a chef who cooks a couple of items each day, whatever takes his fancy. We ate 3 times there and they were all excellent. In particular, Gunni is a wine expert with a well stocked cellar and served perfectly. As always in Iceland, the service and people were lovely too. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great wine,food,atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Popped ino Vinbarinn for a glass of wine while sight seeing w/my wife. The place was recently remodeledand had a cool vibe. We decided to come back after a couple days in the countryside to try the food. Had a fantastic meal-paired w/some superb wines recommended by the owner. Stayed late-my best night in Iceland.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a really good find. A friend took me to Vinbarinn and I had a really good dinner there. The food is fresh and local, and more importantly: delicious. The selection of wine is excellent. Service was with a smile and we were also served by the owner himself who came and had a chat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Northernlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinbarinn Bistro also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing