We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Island exclusive stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Island exclusive stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

First class service and a beautiful suite. Couldnt ask for more! We had an amazing stay at the black pearl! We can strongly recommend this hotel if you want to make the most out of your stay in Reykjavik!

Thank you very much for the wonderful stay, Carla and Marco!

/ the Swedes :-)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Micaelahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is always a pleasure to contribute for a memorable trip to Iceland.
We like to think that our guests get the most exclusive service at the Black Pearl, in order to make their stay even more memorable. With your review we have the feeling of accomplishment.
Thank you so much for your feed-back.
We look forward to welcome you back to Iceland and at the Black Pearl very soon.
Warm Regards from Iceland
varma hälsningar från Island ;)
Marco/ Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
92
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were very impressed with the room and location! It was right in the heart of all we wanted to do and see! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were so comfortable that we slept through an earthquake while staying! I would not only stay again, but I would recommend to anyone who wants to visit and have a home base for their trip!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostintravel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Is it wonderful to know that guests feels so comfortable at the Black Pearl.
Is it our intention to make our guests feel pampered after such a long journeys throughout the Icelandic wonders, so we are glad you felt like that.
Hope to see you back soon at the Black Pearl!!
Kind Regards
Carla/ Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Black Pearl is THE BEST place to stay in Reykjavik. This was my third time to Iceland and my mother's second, and the service here was exceptional. The gorgeous property is located in a very convenient location, and close to many attractions. The rooms were very well equipped, clean and modern. The staff were also wonderful. Carla went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay. She helped us with planning tours and always had great suggestions for restaurants and shopping. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Matt,
We are flattered with your review, thank you so much for taking your time to make it.
We also look forward for your next stay at the Black Pearl, until then we wish all the best for you and your mother.
Warm regards
Carla/ Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I had the good fortune to stay at the Black Pearl in mid-October. The apartment was beautiful. All the amenities were top of the line. We loved the in suite Nespresso machine! The very best part of our stay by far was the service. Carla was extraordinary;friendly and helpful and ready with advise whenever we needed it. Thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Icelandic Fish and Chips and the SeaBaron just down the street are fantastic! GeoIceland is a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liane5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Liane,
Thank you for your great review. We hope to host you back soon at the Black Pearl.
"It doesn´t get better than with comments like yours." :)
All the best!!
Kind regards
Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

From the time that Marco picked us up at the FlyBus terminal, we knew we would be in good hands for 5 days. Carla, upgraded us to a deluxe suite and, upon entering the suite, we were thrilled at the accommodations, tastefully and elegantly furnished. Carla was there to help us plan our itinerary from tours to restaurant selections and the Laugar Health and Spa. This was our first time in Reykjavik and loved every minute of our visit. Both Marco and Carla know what customer service is all about, A plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Barbara,
We get our reward medal every time we read reviews like yours.
It is such a pleasure to be able to offer our guests at the Black Pearl, the BEST they can get here or any other place in the world. Thank you so much for letting us know that we did it.
Hope to see you soon :)
Warm regards
Marco/ Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Absolutely perfect! Couldnt imagine getting better service. Everything was excellent and the owner really took good care of us. Do try the in-suite breakfast: seriously delicious!!!!

I need to go back. Black Pearl is the best hotel in Reykjavik, not a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you Tanja for such a nice words. We hope to host you again soon!!
All the best,
Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights in Reykjavik in September and every aspect of our stay at the Black Pearl was literally perfect. Carla made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The property reflects her very obvious attention to every single detail - fully stocked Nespresso machine in your room!? - and left absolutely nothing to desire. Supreme luxury, convenience and even in-room technology - touch screen functions for almost everything!? Wow!! It was simply put, 1 of the nicest stays we have stayed anywhere in the world. Thanks for an incredible vacation - and know that we will not be staying anywhere else upon our return to your beautiful city and country!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmmatias, Manager at Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Craig and Melissa,

I'm having some difficulties to thank everyone for such nice reviews.
In your case, we were already speechless after reading the message you left behind. It was very kind of you, and we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards ;)
Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#2 of 59 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 2,856 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#5 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
#7 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments

Property: Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Address: Tryggvagata, 18 / 18C, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments - Your home away from home in Iceland!Black Pearl Reykjavik boasts guest rooms with King sized premier bedding, luxury toiletries from "Azzaro", fresh linen and fluffy white towels. The Deluxe Suites measures 115 square meters and the Standard Suites 75 square meters. All kitchens are fully equipped with cutlery, porcelain and glassware for 8 people, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle and Nespresso coffee maker (with a complete selection of complimentary coffee capsules).Situated in the most central area of downtown Reykjavik, we are within walking distance to landmarks, museums, shops and restaurants. Enjoy a perfect stay in the heart of Reykjavik with Black Pearl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing