We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The staff are friendly and very helpful. They are knowledgable about who to put you in contact with, where to go, or even help with website information. The rooms were comfortable. My only fault was it is a little ways from the city core. It is walkable and the taxi is ok. I would suggest learning the bus schedule. Riding the bus was an adventure in its self.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilraider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    592
    120
    21
    7
See reviews for
195
673
77
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I traveled with my 2 adult children, and we booked a triple room at this hotel. Clean and modern, very efficient use of space, a bit tight, but comfortable enough. Similar to a college dorm room, us 3 were cozy but we had fun with it. Breakfast choices were somewhat limited… especially hard if you are gluten free or vegan. (bring your own GF cereal in your luggage). Best of all was the friendliness of the front desk staff. 20- 30 minute walk to the center of Reykjavik, which was no problem for us, we got some good exercise in. Ask for a room that faces west - that's the side with the view… the easterly view is the back of other buildings.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSFranklin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to Iceland for my 40th in an attempt to see the Northern Lights (which we did) and stayed here. Lovely clean room with the hardest to work out tv in it...friendly staff...good location...only 20 min walk to centre - even though the loud Americans said was too far but hey, can't imagine they walk alot! Breakfast was pretty good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frozenpenguin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The rooms are small like a micro motel but very clean and modern. No trace of sulfur water smell or taste. Nice fluffy towels, comfortable beds and even though the room was small there was a closet with hair dryer, coffee maker, etc.

Room Tip: Top floor has a nice view of part of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
463 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Reykjavik Lights. Rooms are not big, but you have everything you need. I liked the fact that the theme of the hotel (lights) was also used in the rooms. Bathroom was modern and very clean. Loved the rain shower. The staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was ok, but choices were limited.

There is lot of parking space at the hotel, so this is an ideal place to start your roadtrip through Iceland. The hotel is located quite far from the city center though, so be prepared to walk a while or just take the car, parking isn't a problem in Reykjavik.

I would have loved for the room to have better curtains though. We visited Iceland during summer and since it was light early in the morning we couldn't sleep very well. Why not invest in better curtains or another means to keep the light out?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We got slightly lost in the city finding this hotel but once checked in all was good. It is a good 30 mins walk to the City which was easy and pleasant. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Due to our early departure we could not have breakfast but complimentary sandwiches were ready for us to pickup and we ate them at the airport. Very friendly staff and gave us good assistance with printing our boarding cards.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located if you travel by car. Free parking at walking distance from the historical centre. Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff offering good Information. Free use of computer and printer in the lobby and wifi in the rooms. The only downside is the poor breakfast (the poorest of our trip in Iceland). A pity. Correctly priced.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FilipMeuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#8 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Property: Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing