We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was very clean, modern and stylish.... The room was large, by European standards. The staff at the front desk were pretty friendly, they tried to help as much as possible when we asked for directions or advice on the bus system. It's a bit far from the main part of the city, but there is a bus stop directly across the street and it's only about a 5 min ride to one of the main terminals. The breakfast was pretty good, the fresh bread was a highlight! The beds and duvets were so comfortable and so warm, it was hard to get up every morning :)
I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kato_potato1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    601
    121
    21
    7
See reviews for
197
681
77
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Hotel was clean, the breakfast excellent and the staff most welcoming. There is a happy hour between 5 and 7 each night which brings prices to below English rates. The rooms are clean and functional. TV bit dodgy if you want to watch Sky or BBC. A good location and recommend the Steakhus a block away for terrific food and service.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room. Request ahead by e mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDT607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed on first and last nights of a 4 day break with Secret Escapes. No complaints. Located on a main road (but not directly) approx. 30/ 40 minute walk from the town centre. All areas we used (reception, stairs, lifts, bar area, breakfast area and our bedrooms) were very clean. Beds very comfy. Large shower area with good shower. Food (breakfast only) was very good with staff constantly buzzing around replenishing stock and keeping the area clean. Staff overall very pleasant and helpful. Check in and out was simple. Good pizza restaurant (eat in or takeaway) handily located below the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were on secret escape trip and arrived at hotel before room free. So we left our bags in storage room and walked into the centre (about 30 min). By the time we got back 6pm the only free room was a dormitory. Which was fine we had a choice of 10 bunk beds and two enormous bathrooms! The receptionist had taken us to room and was apologetic so we got two glasses of free wine and the promise of a better room on our return later that week. Then the electric blew! It was quickly fixed and we were treated to a complimentary taxi to a lovely fish restaurant in town with a 3 course meal and wine! I can recommend the dorm for a group. They kept their promise and we had a choice of 3 lovely double rooms on our return. The hotel has interesting decor and fantastic staff. This is a new hotel opened last October and well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Immaculate room, lots if space, warm and radiators to dry wet clothes! Very modern and minimalist, hair dryer towels and toiletries provided.
Happy hour is 5-7 with great friendly service, they will keep your beer on tap after 7 if you pay before!!
Lovely breakfast, porridge, fruits, chocolate biscuits, meats cheese and warm fresh bread!
It's at least a 30 minute walk to town or a short bus ride.
Trips are easily organised to all main sights, we recommend Siggi who runs his own business, a real adventurer with tales to tell!
Highly recommended unless you want to be in the town centre

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harveybirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. You can walk in to the town centre in ten minutes or get the bus or taxi. The bar is expensive as expected in Iceland so be sure to make the most of half price drinks between 5pm-7pm. The beds were comfy, the room had nice fittings and the shower made you want to stay in it all day! Rooms are small and compact but with everything you need with a hair dryer ,big mirror, tv and plenty of plug sockets. You do not get tea or coffee making facilities though - which wasn't a big problem for us as we only stayed one night on either side of a tour.
Breakfast was ok- a small continental choice with fresh juices & hot drinks.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daniella3Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Cool modern hotel, clean rooms and great breakfasts... Walking distance to a great spa with indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Not to mention they have a very helpful and attentive staff. Thanks Finn for being so patient with all our questions!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank billiejean1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#8 of 52 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Property: Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing