We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect hotel for us!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Although the rooms are very small, we managed quite nicely. They were clean & modern. But enough about hotel, let me tell you about the staff. Arnar and Otto are 2 guys that go over and above when it comes to cust. service. They helped with tour info, bus info, restaurant info and just about everything else we needed. Just can't say enough nice things about them. And everything was done with a smile! Only thing is that hotel is not a round anything in walking distance but bus stop was in front of hotel that took us anywhere we wanted to go. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: all rooms have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debisue7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    623
    131
    23
    12
See reviews for
209
712
82
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just got back from this hotel and it was excellent. The staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms are on the small side but immaculately clean with great showers, plenty of plugs, cupboard space etc! The breakfast was superb spread and continually replaced. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. We walked into town every day and was a 20 minute walk which you can either do straight on the main road or down to the front. We really enjoyed it. It was quite cold with snow and wind which is unusual they said this time of year so I would recommend wearing layers of clothing. There are swimming pool just round the corner well worth a visit. Had a lovely room on 5th floor overlooking the bay which was great. We didn't see the lights from the hotel but we went on a trip with Reykjavik Excursions which was well organised and they knew exactly where to look for the lights and if you don't see them you can go again and your ticket is valid for 2 years ! We saw them and they were magical! Love Iceland the food, the people, everything - you come back feeling so healthy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pen244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the reykjavik lights for four nights over new year.
We knew it was a 25 minute walk to get to the main shopping area but didn't mind as we filled all of our days and nights with trips that picked up from the hotel - golden circle, northern lights, snorkelling silfra, New Year's Eve bonfire and fireworks. When we did go for a walk we discovered it took us longer due to the ice but we gave ourselves plenty of time and it was worth walking along the front to see the Viking boat and Music hall.
The room was very simple, nice bathroom with excellent shower, could have done with a bit more storage space for large items like coats and boots and a kettle for tea and coffee but it was kept very clean.
The staff on reception are very friendly and helpful and they are full of suggestions of things to do, we had booked all of our trips before leaving the uk but I'm sure we could've booked everything there without a problem.
The breakfast is straightforward, as others have said, nothing to write about really, my other half liked the jam.
It was a shame the bar didn't stay open later on New Year's Eve as after our trip to the bonfires and fireworks it would've been nice to have a few drinks back at the hotel seeing as the centre was so far away.
Overall I'd recommend staying here, we were quite comfortable and would stay again if we found a deal like we did this time!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank seasonedtraveller003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great room and bed (on the small side of great). Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Great breakfast spread, nice bar and very friendly staff. Free Wifi (the best I've ever experienced in a hotel before, including excellent signal in bedrooms) and free internet use on two computers in the lobby area.

The walk from town is 30 minutes, it's not a great walk either as it is along the main road in and out of town. However, the local bus service is excellent and you wont wait more than 5 minutes for a bus right down to town.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the main road (north facing) for views over the bay and possibly of the northen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DP7657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for 4days in December and found this hotel had everything we needed, very clean, comfortable staff on reception excellent and very helpfull with a good sence of humour. On coming back from a very late night waiting for the Northern lights to appear we were very cold and tired, too late for the bar to still be open and to our delight the guy on reception agreed to make us all a coffee for which we were all really grateful .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel while I was visiting Iceland. Location is a little distant from the center -- it's a good 20 mins walk. I have no complaints about this since you can have a nice view of the mountains and the harbor while you walk. If you're not fond of walking, you can take a bus or taxi to downtown.

Room is small, most likely one of the smallest rooms I have stayed, besides in Tokyo. But it's complete with full nice shower, LCD screen, queen size bed and a table. It is also very clean. I have no complaints, A nice thing to have is a coffee machine or hot water. The staff are very friendly and helpful and will try to accommodate you anyway they can. Wifi is great and breakfast as well. The small bar has happy hour which serves great prices on wine and beer. I will stay here again on my next visit to Reykjavik :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cookiebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a short break in Reykjavik with friends. This hotel was clean comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The Icelandic people are efficient friendly and have a great sense of humour. The public bus is just over the road and the drivers helpful. Hotel pick ups for excursions are always prompt and on time. There are a couple of good restaurants very close and a pizza place right next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#16 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,652 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centerhotel Midgardur
#11 of 52 in Reykjavik
567 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#13 of 52 in Reykjavik
1,163 reviews
Laugardalur
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
Storm Hotel by Keahotels
#8 of 52 in Reykjavik
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels

Property: Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12, Reykjavik 108, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Háaleiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing