We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour- Must Do!”

Reykjavik Segway Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Reykjavik Segway Tour
Ranked #42 of 348 Tours in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: It you're looking for things to do in Reykjavik during your stay, make sure you join one of our guided sightseeing tours for an experience you will never forget! A Segway tour is one of the most exciting ways to see the Reykjavik scenery. The tours are both fun and informative and riding the Segway PT is surprisingly easy to learn. Please contact us for a great Segway tour of Reykjavik!
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Tour- Must Do!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We really enjoyed this tour, which was both fun and informative. The tour itself is really useful in getting to know the city and finding places to visit later on. The segways are amazing fun! Linda is great and she gives super 1:1 tuition at the start so you feel really safe. All the way through she talks to you on a microphone which goes directly to your headset when your are riding so you can always hear what she is saying. She tells funny stories and also gives top tips on riding the segways as you go! Also included in the price were photos which she sent to us by e-mail and a hot chocolate at the end! A great tour, a great guide and an amazing city. I can't rate this highly enough!
Tip: get directions before you go- it could be tricky to find- Linda is very helpful
Tip: wrap up warm and wear sunglasses

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Reykjavik Segway Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sarah D

Thank you for writing this great review. Glad you liked the tour and got some good tips on the way.
Your are right with the sun glasses, it's good to wear them, especially if it's windy :)

Thank you again!

Regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun tour of Reykjavik !”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Fun tour of Reykjavik on Segways!! Linda took us to the Harpa, through neighborhoods, city center, the harbour, Tjornin lake and many other interesting places. The thermal beach was our favorite spot ! Best tour on our trip to Iceland!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 390Diane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Reykjavik Segway Tours, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Diane

Thank you for writing this review.
Yes the thermal beach is really something, fun to go through there.
Wow, best tour, thank you so much !! :)

Best Regard,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent tour in Reykjavik”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We cannot stop to forget how much fun and happy moments that Linda gave us in our yesterday tour!
Linda is very nice and brought us to some places that we never thinking of it before.
Highly recommend to anyone like something special with standard tours.
This is the tour you must have in your tour cart!
Cheers
Barry

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Reykjavik Segway Tours, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Barry C

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and had fun !

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it :)
Say hi to Emily.

Regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“what a blast”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a real highlight of Reykjavik! We saw so much we would have missed and covered a lot of territory easily. Great fun to ride, too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank molandmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReykjavikBikeTours, Owner at Reykjavik Segway Tours, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you so much for writing the very first review for Reykjavik Segway Tours on Trip Advisor! We started giving city tours by Segway in March 2013 and we sure are happy that you loved the experience. We certainly loved showing you around our city using these amazing machinges. Travel safely :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great fun way to see Reykjavik”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This truly was a great way to see Reykjavik and much more fun than a traditional tour. Linda was friendly and provided a fun tour that even the relentless rain couldn't spoil. Our cup of hot chocolate at the end was just the think we needed too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Reykjavik Segway Tours, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sarah C

Thank you for your review ! Yes we sure had fun despite the rain :)
A warm drink does magic after a rainy day like we had...

Glad you enjoyed the tour.

Best Regards,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reykjavik Segway Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing