We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Reykjavik”
Review of The Deli

The Deli
Ranked #93 of 505 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mioborg
Description: The Deli is a gourmet trattoria,featuring regional Mediterranean cuisineas well as speciality pizzas and daily hot specials.Nice personal service, first class produce.The passion of the Mediterranean.Hot pasta, whole pizza or slices.Grilled panini.Pasta salads and fresh salads.Eat in or take away.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Great service and best value we found during our 5 day stay. We had a pizza 16 - between 1700-21.00 a Margherita was 1700kr, you can even go half and half with toppings. Tasted great,prepared fresh, friendly staff, pasta also available. This is an expensive city to dine in, The Deli was a great find, very central.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2015

This is a must go! They serve amazing pizza here, even though from the outside you wouldn't say. It is not expensive (as everything else in Iceland), you get a large pizza for about 2100 kronar. This large pizza is plenty for two persons. You can also get slices of pizza for 450 kronar per slice (two for 750 when we were there).

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Titia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

The local newspaper had this place on there list of "Best of Reykjavik". Now this place is by no means the best pizza ever, but was pretty darn good. We also lucked out that they had a special on the night we were there (15% off I believe) so couldn't argue with the prices. Especially compared to other restaurant in the area. They only have a small seating area.Highly recommend taking it to go

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

We ate here only once due to lack of seating. There is a long breakfast type bar with stools, however cannot seat too many people. We ordered one formaggi pizza, two vegi pastas, and one spaghetti Bolognese. The service was prompt and the food was tasty! The pastas came with sides of garlic bread, and the formaggi pizza was full of flavour and huge! And apparently that was the small version! I really enjoyed the warm, hearty food.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 564JenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deli L, Owner at The Deli, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

I remember you ;) Nice review thx!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

All in all an average experience.
Food was ok and service was there. Nothing special, but certainly had worse pizza other places.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikijh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to The Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.