We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nordurflug Helicopter Tours
from $292.10
More Info
from $457.10
More Info
from $1,153.60
More Info
from $640.40
More Info
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
1,027
21
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geothermal tour reykjavik summit great pilot essential iceland geothermal area pilot jon mountain top domestic airport steam rising an amazing experience highlight of our trip hot springs once in a lifetime amazing tour lava fields bad weather breathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I was impressed that Nordurflug offered such a wide range of excursions compared to others. Good value for money. Our pilot was lovely and she was very knowledgeable. Such a super trip out to the hot springs. This was a special trip as a birthday present for my husband, he’s addicted to helicopters now!

1  Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We signed up for this trip before we left home. We have taken many helicopter rides around the world and this is clearly one of the best in a modern helicopter which holds six people. Our pilot was interesting with his knowledge and made us all comfortable with his piloting skills. We had to adjust our plans do to weather, but that was okay as it extended our trip by 30 minutes. Seeing Iceland this way isn't inexpensive, but it is worth every penny.

Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amasing tríp with á flight over Reykjavík . Amasing to se Iceland from á helicopter.it Just isnt the same , landing near an old valcano cheering in champagne .
Just made our day . Thanks for a great time Norðurflug.:)

Thank KarlGeorgK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We did the Essential Iceland tour, picked up directly from Hotel Ranga. We first visited Iceland in Feb this year and had a helicopter tour booked but it couldn’t go ahead on any of the 4 days we were here due to bad weather. I purposely booked for our first day this visit just in case weather was against us again, then at least we could try again on other days. Scheduled trip didn’t happen due to weather again but then we were lucky and the day after trip was on, hurray! It was so worth the wait.

Jon our pilot was great, really knowledgable about everything we saw and also really interesting to talk to about all things Iceland. Scenery is so spectacular and seeing it from the air gives you such a different perspective. We did the Golden Circle from above - tectonic plates, circled over the geysir until it went off, and fabulous Gulfoss falls.

Jon then took us to another waterfall that was more spectacular than any others we had seen. In a deep steep sided ravine, not accessible by vehicles so no one else was there. We landed at the bottom - both scary and amazing.

After that on to the snowy peaks and this time landed on the smallest platform atop a peak. Felt like we were on top of the world. Completely unforgettable (and Insta worthy moment appreciated by a teenager!!)

Can’t praise the tour, company and pilot enough. Office staff (Vera and Sigurros) were so great at keeping us up to date on weather and if we could go ahead. Jon was brilliant. A truly memorable experience we all loved.

Thank petlamb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great trip. Loved seing Iceland from this perspective. We had great weather as well as a great pilot - Gísli.
Beautiful and lovely trip.
The staff was all great, both that I talked to on the phone and at the place.
Takk fyrir okkur :)

2  Thank Júlía Ósk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely fabulous! Helicopter flight from Reykjavik to the volcano was a real treat. Flight was smooth and the pilot was very professional pointing out highlights during the trip. When we visit Iceland again will definitely book a longer trip.

1  Thank 62Sarah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was uncertainty about the weather this day, but they kept calling us to inform about the weather outlook and what looked like the best time to make sure we were available then. The pilot was excellent. He was very informative and adjusted the routing to make sure we got the best sights. He decided to go to a different mountain than planned, where he landed the helicopter and we all went out for 15 minutes and enjoyed the sights from the top of this mountain. Then we flew back to the airport. A great tour!

Thank Ylfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

I cants say enough good things about this place. The people there were extremely kind and professional and the trip, albeit short, was absolutely spectacular! I would recommend EVERYONE do this when they visit Iceland!

1  Thank MrsJFKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

This was worth every penny I paid for it! Like someone else said, BUCKET LIST! The staff and pilot were friendly and knowledgeable, providing information both before the tour and while we were flying. It was an incredible way to see the beauty of Iceland. Traveling to both a glacier and a volcano - who wouldn't want to have that experience?!! If you are thinking about doing this, don't hesitate! You won't be sorry. Several of our group opted out, they (rightly so) regretted it after seeing our images and videos.

1  Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Great experience ! First time on a helicopter and definitely not the last. I would recommend Norðurflug helicopters to everyone. Great staff, very pro and extremely friendly.
Don't wait - go and book your experience :)

Thank Hrund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews