We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the necessities with you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Comfort Apartments
Ranked #51 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very well appointed and located apartment with quality fitments.

Ideal for restaurants, the harbour and the shops.

My only gripe is, when arriving late in the evening, as our flight did, there was an envelope with the welcome letter and room keys left at the concierge desk.

It would have been nice and very welcome to have had the makings for tea or coffee on arrival after what had been along journey.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seggiesmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 75 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our first visit to Iceland and we were not disappointed with this one bed spacious apartment which we rented for four nights. This modern apartment had everything we wanted from covered car parking (additional charge) to a fully fitted kitchen. The owner introduced herself after our arrival and a phone was available if we needed to contact her. We had a nice view from the bedroom towards the harbour and it was a 10 min walk to the city centre. We hired a car and travelled the golden circle and well as taking a car ferry over for a day trip to the island of Heimaey. We really enjoyed our trip to Iceland but unfortunately did not see the Northern Lights.

Room Tip: 4th floor offered good views from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jjamccro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night with our 2 teenagers and wished we had stayed longer! It was our first visit to Iceland and we initially were concerned that the apartment seemed a little further out from the main street of Laugavegur than other apartments we were considering. That proved to be totally unfounded as Reykjavik is a pretty small place and restaurants and shops ended up being all within walking distance from the apartment (even in bitterly cold conditions!). The apartment was extremely spacious and furnishings were modern and well thought out for the comfort of the guests. Wifi connection was great. There were basic items in the pantry like sugar, salt, pepper, coffee, tea and even cereal that really made you feel welcome. if I remember the numbers correctly, there are 6 washers and separate dryers in the basement that you can access 24 hours. That was a great help to us as we arrived in Reykjavik with a suitcase full of dirty laundry from more than a week in London. Excellent choice and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trumommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed for one night in room 203 and were very pleased due to many reasons.
1) It was clean,spacious and very modern.
2)the owner left a mobile phone for us and we could make many local calls or call them (there will be no one at the lobby at 5ish onwards) shld we have any questions.
3)the apartment is just a walking distance away from the famous SeaBaron(the best lobster soup in town)
4) 24 hour supermarket is just a 10 min walk away.
5)the owners let us use their private parking and our names will be wriiten on the wall of the lot .A nice personal touch.
5) just ard the corner, there are many pubs and restaurants.
6)we had a lovely view of the old harbour from the bedroom.
7)We had a very strong WiFi coonection.
8)they had cable so many selection of channels.
9)Comfy beds.
On the whole, we love the apartment and would definitely come back if we were to stay in Reykjavik in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We went to Iceland with our children and after considering all the hotels, we came across Ocean Confort. I am delighted we chose to stay there. The apartment was fantastic, very clean, modern decoration and really spacious. There was plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 very excited children!! The location is great as it is really central, close to the marina. There are lots of restaurants near by and the museums are close too. Reŷkjavik is a great place and when we go back we will stay at Ocean Confort again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pokimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent one night there, out of the three in Reykjavik.
Brand new, decorated nicely with all facilities provided.
We enjoyed watching a DVD in the cosy lounge area after having organic fish and chips in the nearby restaurant.
As in most places in Reykjavik don't expect any reception area, but if you need you can reach the owners on their mobile (local mobile phone provided).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank VB1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fully equipped apartments at the city centre, comfortable, spacious (70 sqm!) and spotless, with beautiful views to the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are really soundproof, even if we were on a first floor apartment with the bedroom over the street, it was really quiet.

Even if there is usually nobody at the reception for check in / check out, they have it perfectly organised so that there is no problem at arrival or departure, having available a mobile phone for local calls (easing the contact with the hotel staff in case of need!).

In addition, they have some books and dvds available (we found a great Iceland guide there which was highly helpful to complement ours!).

We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Iceland!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Black Pearl - Reykjavik Finest Apartments
Reykjavik Harbour Apartments
#35 of 107 in Reykjavik
41 reviews
Lighthouse Apartments
#40 of 107 in Reykjavik
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
House of the Spirits
#48 of 107 in Reykjavik
169 reviews
Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel
#2 of 107 in Reykjavik
477 reviews
Miõborg
Rey Apartments Hotel
Rey Apartments Hotel
#1 of 107 in Reykjavik
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Comfort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Comfort Apartments

Address: Tryggvagata 18 b, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: $90 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Comfort Apartments is the perfect accommodation in Reykjavik whether you are in town for business or leisure. We are located next to the Marina in the city center of Reykjavik, in a short walking distance from all the downtown shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, galleries and the Harpa conference center. The apartments are fully furnished, each offers a fully equipped kitchen, towels, bathrobes, slippers and linen. Our apartments also all include a mobile phone,a flat screen TV, DVD player, iPhone docking station and Free WI-fi Internet connection. For further comfort Ocean Comfort Apartments include ocean view, a private balcony, floor heating, laundry facilities, complimentary tea & coffee and so much more. Ocean Comfort Apartments is a family owned company with personal service, we look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Ocean Comfort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing