We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine a better place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Comfort Apartments
Ranked #55 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the end of June, and can not really find any faults with apartment. Ultra modern, large and spacious, great breakfast placed in fridge every evening, bread,cheese,yogurt,fresh vegetables,apple and Orange juice,and probably coffee(neither of us drink it so not sure),radiant heat flooring, complimentary local use of cell phone which really came in handy, large bathroom with towel warmer.Central location. Never did meet owners as we were out of apartment very early, and home late, cost was moderate,$230 per night including taxes.An apartment that would qualify as a palace in Manhattan!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank q1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

The apartment was modern, spacious and bright with all the conveniences of being in the center of town.
Brand new appliances all amenities from toaster to laundry facilities in building. Very helpful owners. Feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 adults and 1 baby for 1 night. As we arrived an hour early, we were able to check-in immediately. Very beautiful and modern apartment. Clean, luxurious feel. Faboulous service. Better than staying at a high end hotel. You definitely get value for your money. Only downside is the marble floors as we have a new walker, as well as noise from the air traffic, as we are right down town (close to the domestic airport).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuummioq73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed two nights, and it was large, modern, clean, with just the right amenities. Excellent location, balcony, light-filled and relaxing. and they left a courtesy phone in the apartment for making local calls. Great internet which was easy to log onto. Nice couch for watching TV, and great dining table. Extremely comfortable bed, large closet, and--this is something you almost never get--plenty of clothes hangers. The landlord was very helpful, answered promptly when we called to ask how to run the DVD player, and she helped us figure it out right away.) Also a very nicely supplied DVD collection in the foyer. It would be hard to imagine a better accommodation, especially at this price. When some day I return to Iceland, I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Nothing much to say other than the apartment is very clean and tidy, and very centrally located. It is well equipped and very comfortable. As for the apartment itself, I couldn't find any major faults with it. If anything is worth mentioning, it's maybe the shower and how it's not fully enclosed so it gets kind of wet around the toilet.

Something unfortunate happened though. The light in the closet of the master bedroom fell and broke. The shards went inside my open luggage. (See pictures) Thankfully I wasn't there getting clothes or whatever at the time!

Very nice of the owners to let us have a local phone to use throughout our stay. Very thoughtful indeed.

However, please please please reply emails. I know it's not Icelandic culture to reply emails, but please be reminded that you are dealing with foreigners and not locals. Plus it's common courtesy!

Will I return? Yes.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthertbc0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.................rooms that have nothing lacking.!!! Be it comfort, necessity or practicality. Lager rooms...great views....functional bathrooms....great kitchen with all you need, professional friendly service and a great location. Truly a home away from home. Once you get there you just don't want to leave...!!
Keep it up Ilan and Laura............you both are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel2001in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Large, modern apartments in the heart of Reykjavik, great for our short visit. Everything had been thought through really well. I stayed with my brother for a few days and neither of us wanted to leave! The owners were super helpful and friendly, we couldn't fault a thing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heolca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hlemmur Square
#9 of 110 in Reykjavik
1,145 reviews
Hotel Laxnes
#1 of 1 in Mosfellsbaer
1,088 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#17 of 54 in Reykjavik
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Comfort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Comfort Apartments

Address: Tryggvagata 18 b, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range: $90 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Comfort Apartments is the perfect accommodation in Reykjavik whether you are in town for business or leisure. We are located next to the Marina in the city center of Reykjavik, in a short walking distance from all the downtown shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, galleries and the Harpa conference center. The apartments are fully furnished, each offers a fully equipped kitchen, towels, bathrobes, slippers and linen. Our apartments also all include a mobile phone,a flat screen TV, DVD player, iPhone docking station and Free WI-fi Internet connection. For further comfort Ocean Comfort Apartments include ocean view, a private balcony, floor heating, laundry facilities, complimentary tea & coffee and so much more. Ocean Comfort Apartments is a family owned company with personal service, we look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Comfort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing