We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, can't imagine better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Comfort Apartments
Ranked #47 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, can't imagine better”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed two nights, and it was large, modern, clean, with just the right amenities. Excellent location, balcony, light-filled and relaxing. and they left a courtesy phone in the apartment for making local calls. Great internet which was easy to log onto. Nice couch for watching TV, and great dining table. Extremely comfortable bed, large closet, and--this is something you almost never get--plenty of clothes hangers. The landlord was very helpful, answered promptly when we called to ask how to run the DVD player, and she helped us figure it out right away.) Also a very nicely supplied DVD collection in the foyer. It would be hard to imagine a better accommodation, especially at this price. When some day I return to Iceland, I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Nothing much to say other than the apartment is very clean and tidy, and very centrally located. It is well equipped and very comfortable. As for the apartment itself, I couldn't find any major faults with it. If anything is worth mentioning, it's maybe the shower and how it's not fully enclosed so it gets kind of wet around the toilet.

Something unfortunate happened though. The light in the closet of the master bedroom fell and broke. The shards went inside my open luggage. (See pictures) Thankfully I wasn't there getting clothes or whatever at the time!

Very nice of the owners to let us have a local phone to use throughout our stay. Very thoughtful indeed.

However, please please please reply emails. I know it's not Icelandic culture to reply emails, but please be reminded that you are dealing with foreigners and not locals. Plus it's common courtesy!

Will I return? Yes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthertbc0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights.................rooms that have nothing lacking.!!! Be it comfort, necessity or practicality. Lager rooms...great views....functional bathrooms....great kitchen with all you need, professional friendly service and a great location. Truly a home away from home. Once you get there you just don't want to leave...!!
Keep it up Ilan and Laura............you both are doing a great job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel2001in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Large, modern apartments in the heart of Reykjavik, great for our short visit. Everything had been thought through really well. I stayed with my brother for a few days and neither of us wanted to leave! The owners were super helpful and friendly, we couldn't fault a thing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heolca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit Abroad
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are sitting in our lounge here right now - it's our return home tomorrow and we really don't want to leave! It has been fantastic to stay here - great location right near the centre, huge apartment with everything we need, and the managers are so helpful. Clean, modern, and comfortable. Music dock, mobile phone and DVD library much appreciated. It's much better than staying in a hotel! We've loved our view out to sea as well, and everything is close by so we've eaten out some nights and popped to the supermarket for pizza 'at home' on other nights. We have celebrated our first wedding anniversary here and we've had the absolute best time ever. Thanks so much - we will be back here next time we visit Iceland!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddleduck1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely apartments Lara and Imhan are extremely helpful excellent location really comfortable I would recommend these apartments to anyone whether you are a family with children, group of friends or a couple.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hparker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were so happy to have chosen this place for our trip to Iceland. Large appartments, modern, clean, quiet and placed in the center of Reykjavik. We rentet a spot in the garage for our stay, and we got an electronic transmitter to open the doors. Worked just like intended, and it was great to wake up in the morning make some breakfast, before we just went down to the car, opened the door and were off to experience Iceland. :-)
The Internet worked well - could stream movies withouth any trouble. They don't have many TV-channels at this point, but they do have a DVD-collection at the front desk, and the DVD-player is in the TV itself. A maid enters the room every day to change the towels and clean out the garbage. The light system was advanced but not that difficult - liked it.
Did not book a deal with breakfast, nor did I try the laundry service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krihad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Radisson Blu 1919 Hotel, Reykjavik
Reykjavik Harbour Apartments
#38 of 107 in Reykjavik
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Apartments
#58 of 107 in Reykjavik
10 reviews
Lighthouse Apartments
#41 of 107 in Reykjavik
46 reviews
Alfholl Guesthouse
#49 of 109 in Reykjavik
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Comfort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Comfort Apartments

Property: Ocean Comfort Apartments
Address: Tryggvagata 18 b, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Comfort Apartments is the perfect accommodation in Reykjavik whether you are in town for business or leisure. We are located next to the Marina in the city center of Reykjavik, in a short walking distance from all the downtown shops, restaurants, bars, theaters, galleries and the Harpa conference center. The apartments are fully furnished, each offers a fully equipped kitchen, towels, bathrobes, slippers and linen. Our apartments also all include a mobile phone,a flat screen TV, DVD player, iPhone docking station and Free WI-fi Internet connection. For further comfort Ocean Comfort Apartments include ocean view, a private balcony, floor heating, laundry facilities, complimentary tea & coffee and so much more. Ocean Comfort Apartments is a family owned company with personal service, we look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Comfort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing