We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Comfort Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$458
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$211
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$183
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$217
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$320
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$567
$497
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
60
11
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
11
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We loved our stay there. They were helpful and showed us all and even gave us dvds for watching them. I mean they just brang them to our place..
The apartment is amazing, very new. If you like techincal future, you will love it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelmyshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at the Ocean Comfort Apartments and loved it. Having just opened in July 2012 it is very contemporary in decor and design, spacious, spotlessly clean, and is fully equipped with modern amenities and all of the comforts of home. The hosts are a delightful couple eager to assist you in any way. If there is something you need, just ask.

The apartment is conveniently located in the city center and we had a view of a small parking lot, working port, and water. Reykjavik center is a relatively small area and you can easily walk to all the restaurants, shops, tourist information (can get VAT refunds here), and museums from the apartment. Regardless of where you stay in Reykjavik center you will hear street level noise and weekend revelers –there is no getting away from it - but Ocean Comfort, being just a bit off from the main pedestrian area and buffered by the water side was quiet when we stayed.

The building has an elevator which is nice when carrying luggage up several floors. Our apartment had a large, everything-you-need kitchen, dining area, separate living room with flat screen TV, separate bedroom, bathroom with rain shower (no tub) and towel heater, ample closet space including a small walk-in closet, and an outside, covered balcony. It took a little getting used to the light switches as they are all touch pads but we eventually figured them out. They keep juices, and milk for your coffee in the refrigerator during your stay along with a daily, simple breakfast tray of cheese, bread, veggies, yogurt, coffee and tea as well as some fresh fruit.

If you have a car you can park at the pay lot directly across the street or ask about availability in the building parking garage for a fee. Depending on the length of your stay it may or may not make sense to pay for the garage parking. We had a couple of very windy days and it was nice to be able to park directly indoors.

Staying here was such a civil way to travel and for the same price as a small hotel room I don’t know why anyone would prefer a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheetahwhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Highly recommendable. Clean, modern, comfortable with harbour and mountain views. Convenient for restaurants, supermarkets and the city centre. The owners are friendly and available 24/7 at the other end of a complimentary mobile. We are a family of five and if we were going to Reykajavik again we would definitely book this accommodation again for another enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank furub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ocean Comfort says it all and is actually as advertised! New everything, modern upgrades, great views, close to the places we like to visit, and the service was beyond expectation. This staff is clearly experienced and ready to answer any question regarding tourist spots or where the locals hang - just ask! Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BecksR1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

These apartments are more or less an extension of the Reykjavik city centre, overlooking the harbour and with many good restaurants nearby. The apartments are new and equipped with all modern appliances one could ask for. Furthermore they are stylish, clean and comfortable. The hosts are eager to serve you and make sure you have the perfect stay in Reykjavík. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herálvur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews