We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from GeoIceland Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience GeoIceland Day Tours
from $128.40
More Info
from $100.90
More Info
from $1,468.00
More Info
from $79.10
More Info
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveler rating
2,542
134
21
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,542
134
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast tour golden circle tour geo iceland small group the bus icelandic horses great tour glacier walk small bus extra stops faxi waterfall driver guide mini buses lunch stop small tour cruise ship highly recommend this company
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The tour starts with a visit to the Northern Lights Museum where you learn that your camera is going to see something you won't. The naked eye can only see silvery, white wavy streaks that move through the sky while a high speed camera will see the magnificent colors. This said, this late night excursion to somewhere between Reykjavik and the airport in a small van over unmarked, rutted roads was the highlight of my trip. Arnie, our intrepid guide, was crazed to find a spot where the clouds would part and we might actually see something. It was a windy, wild night, freezing cold, really, but Arnie did not quit. Eventually, we did see the lights streak and wave and swirl. My smartphone camera did a great job of capturing the colors while I was thrilled to experience what I did. Thanks, Geoiceland and Arnie!

Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Booked with Time Tours but got an email stating that another company (Geoiceland) would be running the tour (we didn't like the change as we booked with Time Tours for a reason and you don't need late changes, etc, when you are on holiday! However, the Geoiceland tour guide Thor was amazing. We were picked up on time and had a very friendly greeting. Minibus comfortable with free wife and USB charging. Had plenty of time at all sights. Thor set the order of sights according to the weather forecast as it was rainy when we were picked up. Weather brightened later after an hour when we stepped out to see the sights. He included extra stops at: Kerid crater, a lovely quiet but stunning waterfall and for the Icelandic horses as well as Gullfoss, Geysers and Thingvellir. He gave us lots of interesting facts and was funny too. We thought he balanced commentary with no commentary time very well, i.e. he didn't overdo the commentary and gave us time to observe/ think/ talk. Bus had 8 passengers only which was really good. Our English and American passengers were great- no loud individuals thankfully! Would definitely go on this tour again. Thank you Thor for an amazing Golden Circle tour (from the last couple who you dropped off at bus stop 10 on Nov 8th).

2  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What a trip this was for us today - great to be in a small group- Siggi was our Guide (who has Royal Blood !). He was fab, the trip had to be unfortunately shortened due to high winds but we were still shown a few extra sights having had to turn back - but we got to see two fantastic waterfalls and stunning screnry. Our tour guide went that extra mile as did this Company by refunding us the difference on our trip and arrange another one for us all. I highly recommend this small tour group company for you trips. Looking forward to the Northern lights trip tonight.

1  Thank pipbreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Wow, what an experience! With 70 mile an hour winds and rain that was pouring down, sadly but due to safety we had to turn back and didn’t get to complete our tour. However it’s a good night for the northern lights so we are now heading off chasing the green skies, compliments of Geoiceland. Our drive Siggy has been absolutely amazing and what a credit to the company! Thanks you.

2  Thank emma10jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went on the mini bus golden circle tour with Siggi.

The tour was the highlight of our trip! Siggi was hilarious, his dry sense of humour made us chuckle. We loved listening to Icelandic bands as we drove around Iceland.

Siggi had some good facts and made the tour much more interesting than just doing it ourselves. We also did a few extra stops. The time at each place was pretty much perfect. It was also much more relaxed travelling in a small group!

Just make sure that you are waiting at the bus stop to be picked up from 830! The ticket said 830-9 pick up and he was there just after 830!

Would definitely recommend!

1  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I really would recommend a visit to the southern coast sights. Absolutely breathtaking, especially the black sand beach on a windy day with heavy seas. Our tour was spoiled rather by the fact that the company booked a party of noisy and disrespectful young men on the same bus as single women and couples. However their customer service has been excellent - they have confirmed to me that they have strengthened their policy to ensure it doesn't happen again, and have refunded the cost of the trip to all on the bus (except the men presumably!). [This is an update of an earlier post, following positive response from the company].

Thank JacksH1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did Northern Lights, Golden Circle and South Coast tours. All were amazing with cheery guides especially Siggi on the South Coast tour. Would def recommend them! Got discount on multiple bookings too

1  Thank 295dawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on the premiere small group tour, to see the northern lights. It was my 2nd attempt to see them during my week in Iceland. So to give this review context, just wanted to note that on the first outing with Mountaineers of Iceland, we went high up into the mountains and about 60 mins away from the city. Sadly it didn’t matter because there were no lights that evening. So two days later when I heard there was a good chance that night to see them, I was on the South Coast Geoiceland Tour, so I signed up for that evenings Northern Lights Tour. It turned out to be pathetic. Essentially they drove us to a parking lot about 30 minutes outside the city, but the viewing area was obstructed by trees, a small building and if you imagine a 360 degree circle, to the left was the city directly across from us. I would guess that there was just a small 45 degree sliver where you’ll get a semi unobstructed view of the sky. I asked the driver if we could move somewhere else, but it was pretty clear he had no intention of doing so. He said this is where they always go. This was a total rip off, taking the easy way out to get your money. spend 30 minutes driving you back and forth and spend the rest of the time standing in a parking lot, where the ambient light from the city and obstructions were clearly not optimum viewing for the lights and photographs. After taking several tours with smaller companies and this one, I say go for the smaller ones like Mountaineers of Iceland or Basecamp Iceland, these guys seem to really care about giving you a great experience. Even when there was really no chance of seeing the lights on my first tour, the guide made a great attempt to at least take us somewhere scenic and not a parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Travel6630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a group of us that booked the South Coast tour. The tour exceeded our expectations. The van was very comfortable. The guy was very good. I recommend!!

Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose GeoIceland for our Golden Circle day trip as a result of other reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. The tour was perfectly timed, with just the right amount of time in each place and avoiding the crowds by choosing a slightly different route. Every stop was enjoyable and the scenery stunning. Our guide Siggi was extremely good, providing useful information on the country as well as amusing anecdotes. A very professional company and great value for money.

1  Thank RachelHNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews