We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

GeoIceland Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Geoiceland is a small company offering day trips operated always by 18 seats minibuses. We visit the most interesting attractions in Iceland, such as the Golden Circle, the South Coast, and the Reykjanes peninsula & the Blue Lagoon. Our focus is on the geology of the island, and our credo is "Small, Personal, and Sustainable."
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Javier took us on the Golden Circle tour in a minibus - he provided excellent commentary and his qualifications in Geology certainly helped - he was willing to go the extra mile by stopping at a couple of extra stops. The other reviews are all true and I'd highly recommend Javier and his company to anyone wanting to experience Iceland.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierIceland, Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your comments are a big help for small companies like ours. We are extremely happy with the good reviews we keep getting, and we are trying our best to keep up the standards. Our philosophy is that our job is to keep our customers happy, and the rest will come along. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,045
    117
    15
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an incredible way to see Iceland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am one to loathe big group tours. You know, the ones that treat you like cattle, and herd you on to a big bus, and then herd you off, and on it goes. GeoIceland is the opposite. A small, compact group, it makes getting around so much easier and pleasant. The guide, Javier, is obviously very knowledgeable and familiar about Iceland, it comes across in everything he mentions and shows you while you're touring about his incredible country. He answered all of our group's questions, and encouraged us to keep asking them. Thanks for a great day out, Javier, and showing us what a true winter wonderland Iceland can be!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lara_from_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierIceland, Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your comments are a big help for small companies like ours. We are extremely happy with the good reviews we keep getting, and we are trying our best to keep up the standards. Our philosophy is that our job is to keep our customers happy, and the rest will come along. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent. Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Did the golden circle tour and had a great time. Javier was a great guide (he has a masters degree in Geology) and and tells you everything about Iceland - geological, cultural, historical, political etc...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jesse X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierIceland, Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your comments are a big help for small companies like ours. We are extremely happy with the good reviews we keep getting, and we are trying our best to keep up the standards. Our philosophy is that our job is to keep our customers happy, and the rest will come along. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presteigne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Golden Circle Day Trip - Excellent Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This tour was excellent. Weather conditions were perfect, still, clear sunny conditions after heavy snow. No wind at all which was very unusual fro Iceland!!
Can only agree fully with other reviews about our guide Javier. He's a Spaniard who's been in Iceland for some years but he really does know a great deal about lots of different aspects of Iceland, e.g. Geology, Geography, History, Social and Economic Issues. The commentary whilst travelling between attractions was informative, funny and very entertaining. He was very helpful when visiting the various attractions visited on the Golden Circle. We did not feel rushed at any of the stop offs on the tour. The tour was great value and I'd definitely recommend it to others.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierIceland, Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your comments are a big help for small companies like ours. We are extremely happy with the good reviews we keep getting, and we are trying our best to keep up the standards. Our philosophy is that our job is to keep our customers happy, and the rest will come along. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic guide, beautiful scenery, wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I went on this tour last week and it was the best tour I did in Iceland - the guide provides fantastic background to the country for the whole trip and really brings the country to life - particularly if you are interested in the amazing geology. Thank you for such a wonderful trip!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank redladybird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierIceland, Manager at GeoIceland Day Tours, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Your comments are a big help for small companies like ours. We are extremely happy with the good reviews we keep getting, and we are trying our best to keep up the standards. Our philosophy is that our job is to keep our customers happy, and the rest will come along. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GeoIceland Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to GeoIceland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing