We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, trustworthy and professional”

Pink Iceland Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 338 Tours in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pink Iceland is Iceland's first and foremost LGBT owned and operated travel experts. With decades of combined experience in the tourism industry in Iceland we guarantee a professional service, but perhaps more importantly a personal one. We specialize in day tours, organize self drives and host both domestic and international events. In a country where full marriage equality was reached in 2010 we welcome your enquiries about getting married here! We love a good party.So, whether it's booking short tours around Reykjavík or an all-inclusive luxury excursion around the country, you name it, we'll make it happen.  Booking with us is complimentary and you are guaranteed to receive LGBT friendly service through our partners and added value during your stay in Iceland.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, trustworthy and professional”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pink Iceland organised a two-day outing for me, my husband and 4 other couples. We had a mini van, a friendly driver and a fantastic guide. From the e-mail exchange, the online payment, to the 2 day tours, everything was well organised and easy. We covered the golden circle, the Fontana spa, the Reykjavik peninsula and the Blue Lagoon. All the time with fantastic guidance from the Pink Iceland team who where extremely knowledgeable and fun. The wonderful sceneries and the relaxed atmosphere made for the perfect two-day outing for a groups of friends. I would highly recommend Pink Iceland to anyone going to Iceland.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trultetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear T & co. Thank you again for choosing us at Pink Iceland for your stay. Kristin and Saeros really enjoyed taking you guys around and we are still enjoying the beer you left us :)

All the best from the Pink Iceland Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Pink iceland recently organised our wedding. They arranged everything in a professional stress free manner. They answered all questions, no matter how silly, and guided us through the complexities of a gay wedding in a foreign country. Nothing was too much trouble. Needless to say the wedding day went off without any problem. Birna was sensational! Pink Iceland organised two tours for us, as well as giving us dining recommendations. I cannot recommend the organisation or the staff highly enough. They made our wedding day special and our trip to Iceland unforgettable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hammoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi J & D

We're still talking about the weather you had on your wedding day - amazing! Thank you for letting Pink Iceland be a part of your wedding in Iceland and thank you for this fantastic review, means a lot :)

All the best from the Pink team
- Birna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Personal professionals”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at Pink Iceland goes above and beyond any expectations one could conjure up. Guðni picked me up from Keflavik airport (part of the Reykjanes Gold Tour package) and we sat down for a cup of coffee in the airport before heading to my hotel in Reykjavik. An overnight/red eye flight combined with traveling-alone-for-the-first-time jitters could throw anyone for a loop but Guðni immediately worked to build a rapport with genuine interest and natural charm. A few hours after arriving in Reykjavik, I took the Pink City Walk with Hannes and a traveler from Germany. Still jittery, I took my time warming up to our small, intimate group but the dynamic quickly evolved into three friends walking through the capital, checking out the sights. Hannes took us to the Parliament building, City Hall building, Harpa concert/event building (among other exciting sights) and it was a very leisurely, intriguing walk where we never felt rushed nor ignored. Day 2 of my stay consisted of an all-day Golden Circle tour with Guðni, the same German traveler from the day before and an Italian traveler. The four of us couldn't have gotten along more famously! Day 3 of my stay consisted of the Reykjanes Peninsula tour, also with Guðni. Although it was just he & I on Day 3, Guðni took extra time to explain intricate historical and geological details I probably wouldn't have received from another tour group. Overall, Pink Iceland helped me realize that traveling alone can actually be way more fun than traveling with friends. My experience with Pink Iceland was life-changing for me in that I saw a part of the world my friends and family have almost never heard of, let alone been to - all the while making life-long friends I cherish and plan to visit soon. Takk fyrir, hugs and kisses to the staff! They're thorough, friendly, efficient and very worth meeting while you're in Iceland.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeCDP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Joe

Thank you for the incredibly kind words about our team and our services. We're so happy that you had such a great experience and it was a pleasure to email back and forth and get to know you during the tours. Hope to see you again in Iceland.

All the best from us at the Pink office
Birna, Eva María Guðni & Hannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

These folks help you with everything you need and want to do. They are real pros at providing tourists with the right advice and will take all of the organizing off your hands. Their recommendations are based on living experiences so you can trust them. Very friendly and welcoming. You can trust them recommending day tours, night life, shopping, virtually all your travel needs!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank workin'guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannesPall, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for the great review!:)

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our services. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in years to come.

All the best from the Pink Iceland Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've consulted trip advisor reviews for several trips in the past, but have never felt moved to write a review until today. I cannot speak highly enough of Pink Iceland. I booked several of their tours for my week-long stay in Reykjavik. Birna and the Pink Iceland team were attentive, helpful, and incredibly welcoming. The guide who assisted me through my entire trip, Kristin, was very knowledgable about the local history, culture, folklore, language, geology, and botany - every subject I could think of and then some.

If you choose to travel with Pink Iceland, you might want to consider their West Iceland Tour, their Pink City Tour, and their Golden Circle Tour. I've taken them all, and they were all fantastic. Also, they work closely with several other travel companies, and are happy to take care of arrangements for whale watching tours, trips to the Blue Lagoon, et al. With Pink Iceland, I knew I was in good hands, and was able to relax and let them take care of the details.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hi Maryann

Thank you so much for this review and glad that you were able to experience so many of our tours and get to know the awesome Kristín :) It was a pleasure welcoming you and getting to know you.

The Pink teams gives their best
- Birna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Iceland Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Pink Iceland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing