We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Celebrating my partners milestone bday (50)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Iceland Day Tours

Pink Iceland Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 329 Tours in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pink Iceland is Iceland's first and foremost LGBT owned and operated travel experts. With decades of combined experience in the tourism industry in Iceland we guarantee a professional service, but perhaps more importantly a personal one. We specialize in day tours, organize self drives and host both domestic and international events. In a country where full marriage equality was reached in 2010 we welcome your enquiries about getting married here! We love a good party.So, whether it's booking short tours around Reykjavík or an all-inclusive luxury excursion around the country, you name it, we'll make it happen.  Booking with us is complimentary and you are guaranteed to receive LGBT friendly service through our partners and added value during your stay in Iceland.
NeScott Sinclairw York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebrating my partners milestone bday (50)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Pink Iceland met and exceeded all our expectations throughout our stay! From the original booking and planning of our weekend get-a-way with 5 other friends, Eva one of the principals at Pink Iceland made suggestions and was just fantastic anticipating our needs in advance based upon what we were looking for in an active weekend adventure.

Once we arrived the plan came off perfectly. From pick-up's at the airport, to a Pink Iceland Cell Phone waiting for us at our hotel - we never had to think about any part of our vacation plans - the folks at Pink Iceland had it all covered.

To add even more value they had a personal guide, Gudni with us and available for our entire stay - a teacher by day, he was super knowledgeable about his country and its history as well as schooled in the gay culture - making our nightlife as fun as the day life.

It was such an enjoyable trip not having to coordinate or inquire as the folks at Pink Iceland had it all covered!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottsiceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Manager at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Hello our fabulous guys,

Thank you for choosing Pink Iceland and thank you for the lovely comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Iceland and that we could be part of it :)

Best wishes from all of us,
Eva Maria, Birna & Gudni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Southern Iceland Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Pink Iceland created a wonderful package for touring Southern Iceland. I had a blast! The excursions were incredible and the accommodations were first rate. We cannot wait to go back! I went with my partner and 6 other friends. Everything fell right into place along the journey. Pink Iceland will be the first and only place we call for our next Iceland trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Marc

Thank you for this review, we are happy that you liked the activities and accommodation that we booked for you, we always try to do our best and we couldn't be happier when our guests are happy.

Hope to see you again next year
All the best
Birna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bears on Ice Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Really a great group. Birna was awesome to work with. I highly recommend them for your travel needs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bearcubnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for this :)

We are always happy to help and loved working with your group, hope to see you again next year.
Thank you again for using Pink Iceland's services :)

All the best
Birna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best personal service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I along with 6 other friends decided to work out a tour of the South of Iceland prior to an event we were attending. None of us had ever been to Iceland before, and knew almost nothing about where to go and what to see. Pink Iceland arranged the perfect itinerary that suited our desire to blend adventure, comfort and budget. Getting 8 men to agree on anything is always difficult, but they handled our requests, frequent changes, and slow responses with consummate professionalism, patience, and a sense of humor. We never had a single worry the entire time we were out and about. We were so happy we stopped by their office when we arrived in Reykjavik to give our adviser hugs and personal thanks. I can not recommend them enough.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Dean

It really was a pleasure working with you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to help and we look forward to see you and the gang again next year.

Take care and thank you again for using Pink Iceland's services :)

All the best
Birna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were able to book all of our excursions and hotels outside of Reykjavik with Pink Iceland. They were extremely helpful and gave us great ideas of what we should do and see. We sent a lot of emails back and forth before we arrived and everything was ready when we got to Iceland. They were able to give us a packet with printouts for all of our excursions and our itineraries. They were always very quick to call us back when we had any questions during our visit. I would defiantly trust this company again and recommend them to others! They are great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Austintxrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkiceland, Owner at Pink Iceland Day Tours, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words.

It was our pleasure and we are happy that you enjoyed your travels in Iceland, that is our aim :)

All the best
- The Pink Iceland team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Iceland Day Tours also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Pink Iceland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing