We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OK Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$190
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$212
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosshotel Lind(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$184
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$270
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)
$175
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
162
143
58
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
143
58
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetthe mona lisa roomroom keyrestaurant downstairsthe check in processthe ground floorsofa bedsmall kitchenettefunky hotelwashing up liquidapartment hotelfirst floorbonus supermarketlocation was perfectchecking inbars and restaurantstourist information
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 415 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The construction on the ground floor seems to increase daily. There is no proper entrance just a dirty alleyway. No meet and greet, no reception, no breakfast basket, no assistance.
The apartment accessed by sawdust covered lift was the OK part of this ' Hotel'. Retro furniture 60s encyclopEdia wallpaper was fine but lots not fineE.g non- functioning socket outlets, bare wires in a hole presumably going to be a shaver point , next to the hand basin. good coffee maker but unknown to me and had no instructions. Broken toilet seat was reported first day but nothing done until I caught a male cleaner who managed to put it back together even though he hd said an expert should come to do it! I would have left had we not been so tired and had paid up front.There seemed to be a pump running all night ,quite noisy.

Room Tip: Don't choose any
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ninajp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am writing this review from this hotel right now... First, the hotel is still under construction/renovation, so it is really noisy and the entry is difficult to find. Once you found it, good luck to walk though all the workers, and stuffs.
The person who welcomed me was not really friendly and obviously too busy to even show a smile.
The room is nice, they made an effort with the deco (tried to look trendy to rise the price), but they forgot about some basic must: power sockets seem to be brand new and out of 7, only one was actually working. This hotel is more a gathering of small flats, so, people going/coming make the all thing VERY noisy. The shared terrace (which is actually the roof of the other building), allow people to come at your window. So, the only way to get privacy is too close the curtains...all the time.
For the rest, it is clean, kitchen with everything, well located...

1  Thank Angelique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well-located on Laugavegur (main shopping street in Reykjavik) is this new and hassle-free hotel.

Interesting concept as there is no reception. Upon arrival, someone will instruct you via the phone on how to access the room. That said, there is no room service as well, so everything is on your own. There are many travel brochures near the elevator though and the hotel is close to many travel agencies.

I like that the rooms are all themed cos this usually means tasteful decoration. There are also cooking facilities equipped with all necessary cookery so this is great.

Overall, a value-for-money hotel good for a few days' stay downtown.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank wintryposy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently and found it perfect for a couple or single traveller and very gay friendly too. perfectly located for me, close to the marina, where I wanted to stroll along the beach and take in the Icelandic clean air.

The Hotel itself is up a steep hill, so best take a taxi or airbus if you can't walk very far. There are lifts in the hotel, so nothing to worry about there. When you get to the hotel, you use the buzzer to gain entrance, then you get a phone call from the manager as the reception is not manned at all, who will instruct you on how to get the keys. very very easy process; but did make me giggle, so James Bond!

The room, was a studio, with wide screen TV, double bed, ensuite bathroom with shower, and clean toilet and sink with plenty of towels and toilet paper. Small but well equipped kitchen space, with utensils, pots, pans, everything you would need, if you decide to make food there. Microwave and a good size fridge. They had also provided tea/coffee kettle.

Mine came with access to the balcony, it over looked the back on the building, so was very quiet, not sure how noisy it would be if it were overlooking the street side.

I would recomend a stay at this hotel, if you are travelling to Iceland, it's such a quirky fun experience with all the random art work on the wall inside the bedroom, and the funky 50's wall paper. Very good value for money and the manager and the cleaner I met was extremly lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: use the airbus for your travel around iceland, way cheaper than taxi's and better drop off and pick up locations.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0Devika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in OK Hotel for three nights in April 2013 with a friend of mine.

The hotel is located on Laugavegur and it takes probably 10 mins to walk to the city centre. A great breakfast option, if you do not want to make it yourself in the well-equipped kitchen is Sandholt-Bakery, probably 3-4 minutes away.

During our stay there was construction going on in the lobby of the place, which we were informed upon arriving and were assured that we would not notice anything in the room, which turned out to be true.

We explored all of Reykjavik by foot, the bus 14 to the Laugadagslaug Swimingpool leaves from Hlemmur bus station, which is 3-4 minutes away by foot. Several restaurants are in the area and a Bonus supermarket is also close by.

We were lucky enough to also have access to a veranda which we unforunately did not use due to the weather conditions but in summer this will be a fantastic bonus. There is an iPod-Dock and a big TV, the apartment was exceptionally clean and tidy. The onyl downside was that there was a relatively strong smell of sulphur in the bathroom but that mostly is due to Iceland's water, which in return is supposed to be the healthiest water in the world.

Our experience was perfect, we did not expect the Hilton and we did not want the Hilton, we got what was advertised and were perfectly happy. The staff was helpful and friendly, a very nice experience and I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with access to the terrace in summer and spring.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ontaryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews