We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reykjavik Hostel Village
Nearby Hotels
City Center Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reykjavik Centrum(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$267
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$431
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel(Reykjavik)
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CenterHotel Klopp(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$225
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$261
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$329
$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hlemmur Square(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
$320
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$567
$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
105
212
121
50
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
212
121
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomreception closessingle roomsleeping bagbudget accommodationsmall fridgeminute walkelectric kettleseparate buildingthe bustoilet and showerbunk bedsexpensive placecommunal kitchenfamous churchcouple of nightsdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 529 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in the single room which was clean, quiet and functional but do note the room is rather small. It includes a kettle and coffee/tea and a bar fridge. Also a sink and great heating. The shared bathroom is on the same floor 2 doors down and i never had to wait to use the shower or toilet. The free breakfast was basic but decent. If on a budget, make a few sandwiches to take with you to save on lunch costs.
I think the experience of staying here varies greatly on whether you stay dorm or own room, because my experience was great!
Floki is located a few minutes walk from the main street and harbour. There is also great pubs, cheap eats and a supermarket close by, receptionist will be happy to point you in the right direction! Getting here from Keflavik is easy if you take the flybus, If arriving early, get the flybus to the blue lagoon and chill there while you wait for check in. The flybus have a keflavik - blue lagoon - reykjavik ride that you can book at the airport and is the cheapest and best option in my opinion. I hope this review has been helpful :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brent1984s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjarney Lea G, General Manager at Reykjavik Hostel Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Brent,

Thank you for your awesome review!
Hotel Flóki Guesthouse just got new owners in may this year, 2012, and we are committed to run a great place to stay at here in Reykjavik City. We emphasis on excellent service, delicious breakfast buffet, clean stylish rooms with comfortable beds.
Our guest's experience is our main priority.

Warm regards,
Lea

Mrs. Bjarney Lea Gudmundsdottir
General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hotel Floki is located a short walk from Reykjavic town and harbour. The rooms are clean and basic. After reading some of the reviews on here we were a little dubious of this hotel but it was fine and we slept well. I think a lot has to do with who else is satying at the time.
The breakfasr was a basic continental wth cereal, make yor own toast, ham, cheese, tomatoes. Clean and tidy dining room. All in all i would say it served its purpose for us and would probanly stay again for the location. ps check out the "YO YO" shop over the road, it is a self service icecream parlour open from 11 til 2300. Brilliant

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollycod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Ok, first of all this should not be called HOTEL! It would all be alright it it's called HOSTEL, but I paid £40 per person per night. When we arrived the rooms were not ready and we were asked to go for a walk and return in an hour!!! The showers were awful and not clean. Mattresses were very soft and old and we had all woken up with back pain. Very basic breakfast!
We were supposed to stay two nights, but I had to cancel the second night through booking.com and booked us in at Bed and Breakfast Keflavík Airport which was much cheaper, cleaner, quieter with great service and brilliant breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

An ok place to stay with friends on budget. It was an ok value hostel.
Free breakfast but very basic. Location was ok as well, a good 10 mins walk from the main street in Reykjavik.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwayDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Location is good. Staff is friendly and helpfull. But:
A constant slam shuting doors keeps you awake from early in the morning! We couldnt really rest there. Bring your ear plugs!
The shower s not separate to the toilet and its only one per floor so basicly you have to line up to use it. At least you have your own sink inside the room...
You cannot really cook something at the shared kitchen, but the coffee machine is on all the time.
They keep the place clean but not the rooms during the stay, so you have to clean it yourself.
Also, it would have been good to have a bigger towel for showering, the one we had was super small. Anyway...
I think this place is more like a hostel and you dont get what you pay for, sorry!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews