We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CenterHotel Klopp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CenterHotel Klopp
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Reykjavik
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Centre hotel klopp met our needs perfectly.
Fabulous location. right in the centre of Reykjavik walkable to all shops, bars and restaurants.
The rooms are warm and comfortable.
Brilliant breakfasts, plenty of choice.
Wifi works well.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahKathryn2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    319
    146
    36
    24
See reviews for
80
328
69
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our trip, in Reykjavik. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and provided helpful recommendations for what we should see on our one day there and where we could find good restaurants. Once we picked a restaurant, they called and made a reservation for us. The room was large and comfortable and they had free wireless internet too, which was nice. The only downside was that the bathroom was extremely tiny and the shower was minuscule. For that reason, I wouldn't have wanted to stay here much more than just one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel was close to the main street and restaurants. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking a skate park which although pretty noisy during the day was very quiet at night. The room had twin beds although we had booked a double. The pillows were somewhat tired and needed replacing. We also feel the hotel should consider early morning flights, as we came in from a 6 hour flight from New York around 8am and were due to leave around 12.30pm the same day for the Blue Lagoon. We were unable to access our room although were offered a room to store our luggage until our room was available - a nice gesture but an opportunity missed to excel at customer service. Breakfast was good with a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanms44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I agree with a lot of the reviews here on TA, our room was a twin but it was very small with the beds butted right up to each other (which was obviously fine for us but may not be if you're not a couple!) and overlooked the skate park, but we didnt find this noisy ( just luck?). Our friends staying in a room overlooking the front of the hotel found it very noisy on fri/sat nights when the nightclub opposite emptied out. The reception area and breakfast area is very small and congested at peak times. On the plus side the staff were friendly and accommodating, the rooms had wi-fi and the central location was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Klopp is a pleasant place to stay. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the decor simple but not spartan, the breakfast good, the staff friendly (although I'd have to say, I found everyone we met in Iceland was friendly and helpful). We were there three nights and had no trouble finding reasonably priced street parking. Because of the central location, we were able to walk to restaurants for dinner, nice after driving around the countryside everyday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageuseToronto416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived at the Klopp after a long day driving and then having been bumped out of the Klettur (our original booking) in order to accommodate a large group of people, so I guess we weren't overly happy on our arrival. The first problem was we were then given a twin room, then we discovered we were overlooking a skate park, which bizarrely also seemed to be a location for groups of young adults (students?) dressed up in various costumes to participate in drinking games.
The room itself was adequately sized but comfortable and pleasant, the bathroom was fine although the shower only just got up to an acceptable temperature and we didn't hang around in it.
On the plus side breakfast was very good, staff were friendly and helpful, and happy hour (well 2 hours from 5pm to 7pm) was a good deal at 500kr for a large beer. The Klopp is well located in downtown and only 5 minutes or so walk from the harbour.
If I had to stay at the Klopp again, I would not be unhappy, but I would more likely try and find a different hotel instead. I did not want to give it 4 out of 5, but 3 is a little low and I think overall rating the Klopp a 3.5 to be fair.

Room Tip: Try not overlooking the skate park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice hotel in a great spot. It's very close to the main street which has a few bars/club's on it - I had a rear facing single room but couldn't hear anything from the street and there was definitely things going on. Some rooms do overlook a skate park though somight be a little noisy at other times of the year. All the staff there are very friendly - they'll gladly help you arrange airport pickups and trips.

The single room is quite small but functional - there's a small fridge and a TV as well as a reasonable number of power sockets dotted around for charging various things. Wireless is free throughout the building and worked flawlessly throughout my 5 day stay.

The bathroom has a shower which has a habit of spraying water around a little so don't put anything you want to keep dry on the floor in there if you're using it. I also found the water somewhat lukewarm when using it between 0800-0900 - before/after those times it seemed a lot better (very hot if not careful).

Breakfast was a little minimalistic but sufficed, it's about the only thing I think could be improved upon - while they do put out some bit's for those on the early flight's out of Keflavík (mine meant being picked up at 0430) it was just some orange juice and a few croissants.

All in all a good place for the cost and I would definately stay there again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#38 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Miõborg
CenterHotel Plaza
CenterHotel Plaza
#34 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Miõborg
Hotel Fron
Hotel Fron
#26 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fosshotel Baron
#36 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Miõborg
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
#24 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
#30 of 59 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterHotel Klopp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterHotel Klopp

Property: CenterHotel Klopp
Address: Klapparstigur 26, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Klopp 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your CenterHotel Klopp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Klopp Reykjavík
Centerhotel Klopp Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing