We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, brilliant location all for a very fair price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CenterHotel Klopp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CenterHotel Klopp
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, brilliant location all for a very fair price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We recently had the privilege of visiting Reykjavik for a week during the New Year.

Hotel Klopp was very practical and comfortable, our room was cleaned and fresh towels were provided every day.

We were located on the fifth floor in room number 508 which provided a stunning view over Reykjavik harbour and to the mountains beyond the sea.

The location backs straight onto the main shopping street with a great selection of bars and cafes.

The breakfast was continental and had a great selection of breads, meats cheeses, cereals and fruits to prepare you for the day ahead.

The reception desk was always manned and the staff were always friendly and more than willing to assist.

If I return to Reykjavik I will without a doubt be booking with CenterHotel Klopp.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    361
    173
    40
    29
See reviews for
97
389
74
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2,261 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,426 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is not the best hotel in Reykjavik, but it is one of the best value and the location is ideal in the heart of the city. The rooms are nothing to write home about, but the view from our room was magnificent! The rooms are little outdated and not too "cozy", but they do the job. You cant compare to a Marriott or a Hilton, but you are paying way less and you are getting absolute great value in comparison to other hotels in the area! Just have a look at the picture I posted and make your decision and enjoy Reykjavik!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent location for central Reykjavik . Clean and welcoming hotel Good staff nothing is too much trouble
Excellent hotel for New Year's Eve - a lovely night staff who kindly let us in after revelling all night with a smile and greeting!
Bar reasonable , good eating and drinking haunts nearby .
Parking close by for self hires
Good wifi and Internet
Breakfast continental if you like it - nice touch of juice coffee and croissants for those early morning airport transfers

Room Tip: dont opt for rooms off side street to avoid the karaoke bar sing alongs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weetys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed Centerhotel Klopp for 7 days and I had an amazing time ! It is a 3* hotel but you get 5* service:). The Hotel is very clean and the breakfast was prepared with love! You could smell the bread baking at night making you crave it morning. The night shift bartender made our stay memorable with the best drinks in town. It also made it better that he was an extremely hot Viking :). Location is walking distance to all the great pubs and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel ! CC

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CACNY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the center hotel klopp for seven nights, it is in a very central location with most central attractions, bars and restaurants within a short walking distance. The hotel was very quiet despite the central location although we stayed in late November when there were less people partying. Staff were polite and knowledgeable when asked about local information and the rooms were a good size for a city centre hotel, rooms were clean and were lovely and warm my only complaint was the bathroom was a bit cold but shower was hot. I enjoyed the continental breakfast and found plenty of choice to chose from. The free wi-fi in the hotel was excellent and worked in the rooms with no issues. There is also a bus stop just outside the hotel and cost kr350 one trip and can get you to some attractions and run very frequently, the main bus station is about 10 mins walk away for all routes. Used taxis once but found them expensive reception will ring for one if you ask. I found the hotel great value for money and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to request room facing the road rather than at the back of the hotel where there is a skate park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Bentheim, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is a very nice hotel, if you like to stay close to the city center. The location is their main asset. Besides the location the hotel staff was nice and friendly as they should. They offered us a larger room as it was available and we were in a tiny room (we stayed 3 nights) and we were able to enjoy an early breakfast as we needed to catch an early filght. So that was really thoughtfull. We had no sound problems, so that was good. Breakfast was ok, small but sufficient.

The only down side were the bathrooms. In the tiny room, the drainage did not work properly so the whole bathroom was wet, the showerhead needed replacement as the water was sperting from the cracks in the metal. There was no curtain in the bathroom so I had the feeling that people could "see" me. So I had to open the door, to cover the window in the bathroom. In the large room we had later on, there was no problem with curtains (there was no window in the bathroom) or the drainage, but there was the same problem with the showerhead. And the warm water smells bit like sulfur. But other than this bathroom problem, the hotel was really just fine.

Room Tip: If you do not want a small room, ask for a larger room if available. The standard rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family and I stayed at Klopp for three nights and we're happy with our experience from the time we made the booking until check-out. Before our trip I emailed the hotel to confirm our late check-in and they were prompt to respond.

Check-in went smoothly and my husband and I got a room with a double bed and my mom and aunt got two single beds, just as we had requested on the booking. The rooms were simple but clean and had everything we needed. Our room was decent sized but my mom and aunt's room was a bit on the small side. Our room faced the street (and had a view of the ocean!) so there was some noise but no major disturbance.

The location was great, just a block from the main shopping street and plenty of restaurants. A few minutes walk will take you to many of the major sights.
The staff was friendly and always helpful with whatever questions or requests we had.
Wi-Fi as well as a nice breakfast were included.
It was great value for money! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miseyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
CenterHotel Skjaldbreid
#40 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#17 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Miõborg
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll
#23 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Hotel Fron
Hotel Fron
#25 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Hotel Odinsve
#16 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Hotel Leifur Eiriksson
#28 of 53 in Reykjavik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CenterHotel Klopp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CenterHotel Klopp

Property: CenterHotel Klopp
Address: Klapparstigur 26, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CenterHotel Klopp 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your CenterHotel Klopp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centerhotel Klopp Reykjavík
Centerhotel Klopp Hotel Reykjavík

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing